We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
26
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
5
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Thank you very much for the very warm Welcome Tony and Mary.
It was was fantastic in your House and the Irish Breakfast was great.
The B&B was simply founded and the way to Town_Centre was OK,,,the Restaurant Oscar was very Good,,,

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank _a_busch10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

We got a very warm welcome from Mary when we arrived - a beautiful home, we were given a choice of rooms, there was a lovely comfortable sitting room available to guests, and a lavish breakfast next morning. Mary and Tony were warm and welcoming and nothing was any trouble - no hesitation in recommending Woodside as top quality.

Room tip: Discuss needs with hosts - they will be met!
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank katemawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

A little hard to find, but very nice, rooms are upstairs, which is hard to get luggage up.
Mary is wonderful, she made us a pot of tea at 4 pm. We came early but Mary showed us to our room.
I would recommend this Bed and breakfast

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank countryvet55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Woodside B&B. Mary was very kind and welcoming and makes an amazing Irish breakfast. The location of Woodside in Mullingar is perfect because it's only about 5-10 minutes to walk to the downtown area and go shopping or check out the local pubs. I would definitely recommend Woodside B&B!!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank msmagnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

First of all the hostess was lovely! Her home was beautiful and clean. The breakfast was great and I would love to stay here again! It's located right in the town of Mullingar and less than an hour out west of Dublin. There are several statues close by and a beautiful cathedral.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Cassie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews