We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$165
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Annebrook House Hotel(Mullingar)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$140
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Railway House Bed and Breakfast(Mullingar)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Marlinstown Court(Mullingar)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kerrigan's B&B(Mullingar)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newbury Hotel(Mullingar)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 30/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mornington House(Mullingar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lough Owel Lodge(Mullingar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,164)
Filter reviews
1,165 results
Traveller rating
618
335
113
53
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
618
335
113
53
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbouncy castlepresidential suitelake viewswimming poollough ennelrelaxation roomlovely walklovely settingbeautiful groundsfamily breakfamily roombar managersteam roomadults and childrenfamily friendly hotelcourse mealbar food
Filter
Updating list...
491 - 496 of 1,165 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2015 via mobile

My wife and I visited this hotel on the 27/4 for two days.On arrival at the hotel we was blown away by the beauty of its setting,the trees , lawns and lake leaves it a real picture perfect scene. The receptionist who though very busy with other customers acknowledged our presence with a beautiful smile.
This was the beginning of a most relaxing and wonderful stay. I couldn't name any single member of staff because the all worked as a team including the the manager, this happy staff runs this hotel like a well oiled machine.
The rooms were spacious and airy and very clean, for people who don't want to be disturbed the idea of the housekeeping team leaving a card with information has to be applauded.
The food was excellent and well presented, and with a large crowd the service was second to none. We cannot speak highly enough about this hotel, we would highly recommend it

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield_Hse, Management Team at Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2015

Dear Sean,

Thank you for your kind comments on Bloomfield House Hotel. We are thrilled to read your kind words on our staff, service, rooms and food which all contributed to your relaxing and wonderful stay with us. The lady on Reception will be delighted with your lovely comments on her smile. Thank you also for your recommendation. We hope we will have the pleasure in welcoming you and your wife back to Bloomfield House Hotel soon.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Me and my wife went for two days and couldn't be more happy with our choice! We had a dinner in the restaurant first night which was amazing- staff was really profesional and food was amazing. Second night we were eating at the bar- food was lovely! Service again very friendly and profesional. Overal I would highly recomend the hotel for nice and relaxing break and suggest to bar staff to make more choice of cocktails as my wife was really upsad that there was no Woo Woo on the list. Anyway Well done to all staff and management!!!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panda1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

Just returned from a lovely weekend at the Bloomfield house hotel. There's a nice wee walk down to the lake/ lough. Rooms were clean, comfortable. Reception staff were friendly and welcoming. Restaurant staff were amazing, nothing was too much for them and the service was excellent. I couldn't fault the food, the package included a 4 course dinner and the food on this occasion was beautifully presented and of a high standard. Lunch is carvery and breakfast continental or full Irish. I asked for poached eggs and it wasn't a problem to the staff. The bar is great and prices reasonable. Highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
Thank Jdchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield_Hse, Management Team at Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2015

Dear Jdchick,

Many thanks for taking the time out to review Bloomfield House after your recent stay here. The lake walk really is a must; we really are lucky with our lakeside location. We are delighted to read your lovely comments on our rooms, food, staff & service also. Thank you again for your kind words and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back to Bloomfield House very soon.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015

Exemplary service and attention to detail. Very much suited to families with decent spa facilities. Breakfast was buffet style over the weekend but served on Monday. The served version was much better with greater choice. Reasonably priced drinks and meals. We had one dinner which was beautifully presented and very reasonable priced. A good base for exploring the midlands of Ireland. Galway about 1.5 hours away.The grounds are lovely and interesting houses etc near by.

Room Tip: Lots of children over the weekend, but very quiet on Monday.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Gordon25_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield_Hse, Management Team at Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2015

Dear Gordon,

Many thanks for taking the time out to review us after your recent stay at Bloomfield House. We are delighted with your kind words on our service, spa facilities, food and location. We pride ourselves in offering value for money to all our guests. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Bloomfield House Hotel in the future and hopefully you can explore the midlands even further.

Kind Regards
The Team at Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2015

When we arrived at the hotel our first impressions was we have landed at a run down hospital with the building looking dated and windows that need both replaced or at the very least painted. Then we drove past this poor front and it changed, a lovely entrance overlooking the lake with great grounds.
The receptionist was pleasant and helpful, our room was stunning and I would recommend upgrading if you can as we had our 3 year old son who had a large sofa bed that was set up for him, we had a lovely old style four posted bed.
It is a very busy hotel and as it was Easter the place was extremely busy but the food and service in the main bar area was good, not great but decent pub food.
The measure centre and gym all were both clean with friendly staff, the spa was quiet and very good.
Overall I would recommend this hotel as it is a very child friendly premises with good facilities and lots to do in local area, just don't judge a book by it's cover as they say.

Room Tip: Upgrade to bigger room
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cathal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews