We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
20
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssitting roomsconesroom was largeone nightfarmhousemaryirelandbreakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

We were welcomed wholeheartedly by Mary when we arrived. Our room was large with a view of the beautiful courtyard. Mary has thought of every detail to make your stay cozy. Beautiful linens and even bed warmers.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Disconnect from the modern world and enjoy true Irish hospitality in this 300-year old farmhouse. We drove here straight from the airport, and were delighted to find a crackling wood fire in the sitting room, scones and tea and a very warm welcome from our host. A very relaxing way to start our weekend. The rooms are just like on the pictures, and the breakfast is abundant - everything you could ever want. Don't miss out on walking along the old train tracks and to see the old station. Remember to turn on your blankets for a cosy and warm bed after the walk.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MajaK2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Really enjoyed our one night stay in the middle of Ireland farm country. Just off the highway about 45 min from Dublin but a world away in ambience. Mary was extremely gracious and her afternoon tea and morning breakfast were amazing. It must have taken her a half hour or more to put out all the goodies for breakfast and there were just my wife and I staying there. Wouderful old rambling house, 300+ years old. Must have been a wonderful place for Mary and her husband to raise her children! A bit off the beaten track but only a few minutes by car from civilization. Nice tips about local attractions. The bedroom was huge and absolutely amazing. Lots of cats and donkeys in the field. They were ever so friendly, came trotting over everytime we went up to the fence to greet us and be petted. Mary's scones were fantastic too. She even recommended a castle nearby that served dinner which we visited. Sad that we could only stay one night. Hope to go back and visit again in the next year or two.

Room Tip: liked our first floor room at the side corner of the house
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davechardon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Lovely place to stay. Stayed here over Easter,received a warm welcome,scones and other treats! The owner's grandchildren were staying and played with my son so thank you to the whole family!
Breakfast was lovely with a great selection of food.Would definitely go back!
Thank you

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank AscotTinkerbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

What a great country feel to this old house as it is over 300 years ! Mary the host was was a lovely lady who loved chatting , we got tea / scones/cakes when we arrived bed was so comfortable , breakfast was so homemade loads of different things was set out including loads of different cheeses! A lovely walk around the lane & seen the beautiful ponies finished of this great stay ! X

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Eileen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews