We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Annebrook House Hotel(Mullingar)(Great Value!)
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lough Owel Lodge(Mullingar)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kerrigan's B&B(Mullingar)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newbury Hotel(Mullingar)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mornington House(Mullingar)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mullingar B&B(Mullingar)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
131
94
65
32
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
94
65
32
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall museumcentre of townsecure parkinghen partynight portersaturday nightbar staffsmoking areawould highly recommend this hotelgreat weekendthe main streetstayed here for one nightwell worth a visitsecond to nonetop classbar foodulysses
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Had a great experience with a stag group of 30. 85 euro was a super deal for 3 course evening meal,room and breakfast. Hotel went out of their way to accommodate and look after us...couldn't fault anything really

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Raymond D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We went in on a Sunday evening for the dinner in the restaurant starters soup was ok my partners sea food chowder had no fish in it just watery our mains my fillet steak was fatty and over cooked potatoes were cold the prawns were from a packet and onion rings burnt to crisp my partners salmon was dry over cooked absolutely terrible I was delighted to get out of there

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Booked a weekend here for 6 people. We were booked into twin rooms. Rang the hotel a couple of days beforehand to see if we could upgrade any of the rooms. Was told that all upgrades only had double beds so decided to stick with our twin rooms. Was assured that we would be given some of their best rooms. If what we ended up in is their best rooms I would not like to see the rest. They were so outdated decor wise which we could handle had they being clean but unfortunately that was not so. The carpets were filthy and general cleanliness left a lot to be desired. One of our "no smoking" rooms reaked of smoke.
While we could not fault the staff and location please don't be fooled by the images you see on the internet because reality is a completely different story.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank foneill07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel on the Internet it looked good and some of the reviews were good. Please don't be fooled the reality is absolutely nothing like what the photos protray. The reception is dark dingy and uninviting. The rooms are outdated small and smell of smoke, the cleanliness standards are far from acceptable with dirty carpets floors and torn wallpaper everywhere! While the reception staff done their best to accommodate us the management were not interested in listening to anyone's complaints. This is the poorest quality hotel I've ever stayed in and would not recommend it to anyone!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Angela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

lovely old hotel good connectivity good bar good food feels like stepping back in time but most up to date, helpful staff, all in all a lovely place to stay and eat, would definitely recommend to all .

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veronafan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews