We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
132
94
65
33
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
94
65
33
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall museumcentre of townsecure parkinghen partysaturday nightbar staffsmoking areawould highly recommend this hotelgreat weekendthe main streetstayed here for one nightwell worth a visitsecond to nonebar foodtop classulysseskaren
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed in the Greville at the weekend. Staff and service were excellent but the place needs a facelift. Carpets, curtains, bathrooms.....One of our party was on crutches and there was no lift and I don’t think there was one floor that was level!!! No walk in shower and the bath was the highest I’ve ever come across. You only notice these things when you have someone struggling with mobility but if that’s not you, go for it - just bring a torch to find your way around the bar which is unnecessarily dark for some reason. In fiarness though great staff couldn’t do enough for you.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Maeve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We met my wife`s family members, (seven of them) at the Greville Arms for dinner one evening. The food was excellent as was the service. The atmosphere in the restaurant was pretty good also....we chose the Greville based on our numerous previous vistits to Ireland/Mullingar and the positive experience as well as the central/downtown location. You won`t go wrong with the Greville`s Restaurant...there were two children in our group both under 8 years of age, and the wait staff was most accomodating...Ron (not Ray) Massucco and maureen too!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Gorgeous hotel in centre of Mullingar, staff are very welcoming they had our rooms ready even though we arrived at midday. Gorgeous things to look at in the hotel/museum. Food was fab plenty to choose from and large breakfast included for a very reasonable price

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rachkav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Booked a double room as a gay couple, but as we were two males the hotel give us a twin room and wouldn’t change it. The room itself was dirty with cobwebs above the bed, empty sweet packets on the floor and a bathroom that looked like it hadn’t been cleaned since the last guests left.

Staff were ok, but the night receptionist was rude!

Breakfast was greasy and left an unpleasant taste in the mouth.

Drinks were expensive.

Didn’t attract the best type of guests in the bar either. Quite racist and VERY homophobic clientele.

Our room was in the back of the hotel and it was still very noisy!

The carpark out the back was badly signposted but the car did feel secure.

On the whole, it was an expensive place to stay and the experience wasn’t the best.

Will 100% not be returning.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen Q, Front Office Manager at Greville Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear David,
I am surprised by your comments on your recent stay in the Greville Arms Hotel.
We always strive to solve any problems that may arise during a guests visit to our hotel.
Due to the variety and seriousness of your comments I would appreciate if you would contact me directly to discuss them.

Kind Regards
John Cochrane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Called in they had a carvery lunch on offer. Very busy which is always a good sign. Staff very helpful re gluten free diet. Food was plain but good. Reasonably priced. We both enjoyed our meal and would go back ag

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews