We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Vatra Regala

Vatra Regala
Ranked #4 of 23 Restaurants in Predeal
Cuisines: Romanian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Best experience in Predeal. Good food, good services, good prices.

Just give it a try and you won’t be sorry!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank grid927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

We were a group of 5 people, coming all the way from Brasov for a nice Romanian meal, because we've read some nice reviews about this place, but we found on the spot that not only the online and telephonic reservations are for nothing ( we first made an online reservation and then after seeing that nobody is conforming it, we called and talked with some guy) but also when we arrived to take our table we were rudely received by the staff and they even yelled at us and stating that they don't accept reservations and we're free to wait for an hour or so until a table frees herself or.. there's the door. For a person that worked in this kind of environment for a long time, the way the manager and the staff treated me and my friends it s unacceptable. Also, the food came in very late and was cold and not that tasty. We re never going to come here again! So if you re looking for a nice experience in Predeal, go at Dragului Restaurant which is right across the street!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Iamdennisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile


It's a place where salt and pepper are not to be found , a place with BASIC food at avarege prices , everything here is bland . Meat "n "patatoes nothing more , i still recomend it ,
If you are a middleclass overweight 9'5 worker this is heaven

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Vlad I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Neat meat for my steak (almost alive) and full of grease. I was in a rush so I didn't have the time to return it. Never again! And bad quality for services (they forgot to bring the bread.. which by the way it was dry, when they finally brought it)

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank CosminTudose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Extremely tasteful food, nicely put on the plate for an unbelievable price. Service was friendly and the decor is clean and proper. Music was a bit loud though

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Jens H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vatra Regala also viewed

 
Predeal, Brasov County
 

Been to Vatra Regala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing