We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marina Victoria Hotel Algeciras
Nearby Hotels
AC Hotel Algeciras(Algeciras)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Aura Hotel(Algeciras)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mirador(Algeciras)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$56
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$57
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
9
34
37
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
34
37
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsferry portroom was spotlessly cleanmoroccan stylefast ferrytrain stationcomfortable hotelthe hotel staffmoroccofrscafeteriaratessupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2016

this is the best place i always sleep when i travel to Europe/ Morocco.... in front of the port it i the cleanest one and the cheapest one in relation with the service....
U can't find better.
Also the bathroom in the room is clean, the rooms are nice and u will relax before continuing your travel.
I strongly reccomanded this place cause it is also a safe hotel.
Algeciras port area is not so safe so in this hotel u will fill like home.

Room Tip: best accessibility to the port
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaveDanceMorocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Excellent location 10 minute walk from train station and across the street from ferry port. Hotel has an elevator, but also 3 or 4 steps you must climb to get to it. Wonderful cafeteria next door and supermarket around the corner. Beds were good, room was clean. It was perfect for what I needed.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CindyCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Excellent budget hotel close to ferry port. 24 hr concierge. Room was spotlessly clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast at the cafe next door. Ideal for those in transit to North Africa. Felt safe as a female travelling solo.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jill11_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

I've stayed here a number of times however never left a review! I will now.

Travelling to/from Morocco this hotel is excellent. Weather you are departing Algeciras to Tangier you are directly in front of the port. If travelling from Tarifa to Tangier, the free FRS connecting bus is from the Algeciras port car park which is directly in front of the hotel!

This is the primary reason I stayed at this hotel.

Onto the hotel itself, it is fantastic for a short stay (I only stayed 1 night max).

Checkin in fast/friendly staff, the room is basic, it is comfortable, quiet. No issues at all.

Right next to the hotel is a take away/restaurant which has many food choices that opens late.

I would definitely recommend this hotel

Stayed: May 2015
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights before getting the ferry to Morocco. Was in a great location. Directly opposite the ferry terminal. A short walk from the bus and train stations. Close to markets and shops. And a bus trip away from Gibraltar. Had a beautiful view!

Hotel was very clean. Beds were comfortable. There was a working lift.
The hallways smelt like strong cigarette smoke - only notice as we are non smokers.

I would recommend it!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Sophie_Rox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews