We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, basic room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marina Victoria Hotel Algeciras
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Algeciras
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We had to find a hotel late at night and saw this hotel from a distance. We checked in quite late and found it to be a clean, very basic room which was surprisingly quiet. The hotel desk clerk was nice and spoke some English, just enough to be helpful.

Room Tip: For a quick night's stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2016

this is the best place i always sleep when i travel to Europe/ Morocco.... in front of the port it i the cleanest one and the cheapest one in relation with the service....
U can't find better.
Also the bathroom in the room is clean, the rooms are nice and u will relax before continuing your travel.
I strongly reccomanded this place cause it is also a safe hotel.
Algeciras port area is not so safe so in this hotel u will fill like home.

Room Tip: best accessibility to the port
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaveDanceTamraght
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Excellent location 10 minute walk from train station and across the street from ferry port. Hotel has an elevator, but also 3 or 4 steps you must climb to get to it. Wonderful cafeteria next door and supermarket around the corner. Beds were good, room was clean. It was perfect for what I needed.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CindyCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Excellent budget hotel close to ferry port. 24 hr concierge. Room was spotlessly clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast at the cafe next door. Ideal for those in transit to North Africa. Felt safe as a female travelling solo.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jill11_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

I've stayed here a number of times however never left a review! I will now.

Travelling to/from Morocco this hotel is excellent. Weather you are departing Algeciras to Tangier you are directly in front of the port. If travelling from Tarifa to Tangier, the free FRS connecting bus is from the Algeciras port car park which is directly in front of the hotel!

This is the primary reason I stayed at this hotel.

Onto the hotel itself, it is fantastic for a short stay (I only stayed 1 night max).

Checkin in fast/friendly staff, the room is basic, it is comfortable, quiet. No issues at all.

Right next to the hotel is a take away/restaurant which has many food choices that opens late.

I would definitely recommend this hotel

Stayed: May 2015
Thank jamesmrichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Algeciras hotels
1.7 km away
AC Hotel Algeciras
AC Hotel Algeciras
#1 of 12 in Algeciras
483 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Mir Octavio
Hotel Mir Octavio
#8 of 12 in Algeciras
43 reviews
1.8 km away
Mercure Algeciras
Mercure Algeciras
#7 of 12 in Algeciras
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Hotel Mirador
Hotel Mirador
#9 of 12 in Algeciras
79 reviews
0.5 km away
Globales Reina Cristina
Globales Reina Cristina
#3 of 12 in Algeciras
1,184 reviews
3.2 km away
Alboran Algeciras
Alboran Algeciras
#2 of 12 in Algeciras
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Victoria Hotel Algeciras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Victoria Hotel Algeciras

Address: Avenida Marina 7, 11201 Algeciras, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Algeciras
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Algeciras
Price Range: $46 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Marina Victoria Hotel Algeciras 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marina Victoria Hotel Algeciras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing