We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mirador(Algeciras)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
AC Hotel Algeciras(Algeciras)
US$79
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aura Hotel(Algeciras)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$94
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Lisboa Hostal(Algeciras)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Punta Carnero(Algeciras)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
9
34
37
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
34
37
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was spotlessly cleanferry porttrain stationmoroccan stylefast ferrycomfortable hotelwithin easy walking distancethe hotel staffmoroccofrscafeteriaratessupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Clean, welcoming, staff who work to make sure you are looked after.
We chose this location as it was walking distance to the ferry to Morocco.
At the end of our trip we ran into a problem involving our vehicle, staff went above and beyond to help all 3 of us.
Of particular note staff member Abdel drove us back and forth to the police station and spoke in Spanish on our behalf to help us.
Thank you Abdel!
After about 3 hours we are good to go and enjoyed lunch with our new friend Abdel, the least we could do.
Abdel finished night shift at the hotel at 8 am!
Thank you Marina Hotel.
Terry, Karen and McKenna

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Terry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Sorry that we slept only 1 night in the way to Morroco.The room was very nice, clean, and well equipped. Excellent breakfast with natural juice.the team do the best to satisfy a group of 55 person.I recommended very sincerly that hotel and hope to return again for a long stay. beautiful view from everywhere

Room Tip: one side the port and the sea from the other side the montain gibraltar rock from the east the room are more quiet. .
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We had to find a hotel late at night and saw this hotel from a distance. We checked in quite late and found it to be a clean, very basic room which was surprisingly quiet. The hotel desk clerk was nice and spoke some English, just enough to be helpful.

Room Tip: For a quick night's stay.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

this is the best place i always sleep when i travel to Europe/ Morocco.... in front of the port it i the cleanest one and the cheapest one in relation with the service....
U can't find better.
Also the bathroom in the room is clean, the rooms are nice and u will relax before continuing your travel.
I strongly reccomanded this place cause it is also a safe hotel.
Algeciras port area is not so safe so in this hotel u will fill like home.

Room Tip: best accessibility to the port
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaveDanceMorocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Excellent location 10 minute walk from train station and across the street from ferry port. Hotel has an elevator, but also 3 or 4 steps you must climb to get to it. Wonderful cafeteria next door and supermarket around the corner. Beds were good, room was clean. It was perfect for what I needed.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CindyCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews