We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alboran Algeciras
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
AC Hotel Algeciras(Algeciras)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lisboa Hostal(Algeciras)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$78
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Mirador(Algeciras)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aura Hotel(Algeciras)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

El Bahia(Algeciras)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$106
Priceline
View Deal
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
76
91
42
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
91
42
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain motorwayvisit gibraltarrooms are cleanother hotelsnice hotelrenovation
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Super goed hotel!
Gewoon subliem hoe vriendelijk en behulpzaam het personeel allemaal is!
Een echte aanrader!!

Very good hotel!
The people are so friendly there and they help you with everything without any problem!
We would recommand it to everybody!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina En Yourik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susana R, Director General at Alboran Algeciras, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Customer,
It is a pleasure to receive comments as pleasant as yours.
We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you recommend us to future clients.
we hope to see you again, greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is going through modernisation. Which will increase its overall ambience.
Rooms are clean and functional
The food has improved so much the T-bone steak is to die for good portions and extremely good quality.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susana R, Director General at Alboran Algeciras, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Charlie,
We want to thank you for your time in sharing your experience in our hotel.
We are glad that you value our staff so positively and that you have enjoyed a great meal in our restaurant.
We hope to have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We stayed at the Hotel Alboran in order to visit Gibraltar. The hotel is currently going through with some renovations so there was some noise while we were there. The hotel itself is clean and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are comfortable and you can tell the bathrooms have been recently renovated. The breakfast and dinner special of €17 is a great deal although the breakfast is the same old thing we had at all the other hotels we stayed at during our travels through Spain. This is. To the fault of the hotel just me venting. Nice hotel would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aquatamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susana R, Director General at Alboran Algeciras, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Dear guest,
We thank you for your time in sharing your experience in our hotel.
We are glad to know that you will visit us again for a next stay and that our rooms, staff and restaurant have seemed of great quality.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

I only stayed for one night and then transferred up to Malaga to catch a flight so I had a very short time there. The decor is a mix between Spanish and middle eastern which I think is normal for the area but to me came off as quite decedent and interesting, it had more detail to it than you usually get in a hotel. It had a lovely inner court yard which would be great in the sun and a wide multiple space car park at the front. The desk were very helpful and my room was a clean, spacious twin. There wasn't really much of view as the location of the hotel is more - I believe - for business people as it's location is just off a main motorway and the only buildings around it are car show rooms. But the hotel itself is very nice and helpful for advice on where to go and how to get around. You can also take a short cheap taxi ride into Algeciras centre for a wander around.

The food was good, I didn't have much time to sample it though. A small bar is to the right of the foyer and has a good selection of spirits and beers.

A nice little hotel for a quick stop!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank dirk1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susana R, Director General at Alboran Algeciras, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Dear Customer,
We are happy to know that you have enjoyed our hotel during your last stay.
Its description of all our services, as well as the valuation of the treatment of our staff will be very useful for future clients who want to stay in our hotel, so we greatly appreciate your comment on tripadvisor.
We hope that next time you come to our hotel you will have time to enjoy our services and know the area.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Spent two nights here and enjoyed the friendly, helpful staff. The rooms and bathroom are spacious and maintained and cleaned well. We were made aware of a special for dinner and breakfast for €17 per head and took it up both nights.  Dinner was a 3 course meal with good choices for each course and different both nights. All food was excellent. Breakfast had a good choice of breads, jams, cakes and some bacon and scrambled eggs. All good with their nice coffee.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susana R, Director General at Alboran Algeciras, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Dear Brian,
We want to thank you for your time in sharing your comment about our hotel.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked our rooms and restaurant services.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews