We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay”
Review of Castilla Hotel

Castilla Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Castilla Hotel
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Antequera
Reviewed 25 June 2017

We have just returned from our stay in the Castilla Hotel, we think that it is great value for money, the most comfortable bed I have slept in out of the hotels we have stayed in
over the years, there was no tea making facilities in our room but that was no problem to us.
It is very clean and has all one needs for a short or over night stay, if you need a hairdryer just ask at reception and also has a lift to all floors.
We stayed in room 118 we had no noise from the busy bar at all.
The bar staff are great really friendly and helpful where ever possible.
The restaurant is also great good freshly cooked food at a good price too, to top it all off bang smack in the middle of the beautiful town of Antequera,
We would defiantly stay again if in this area.
I also managed to get a smile from Juan lol.

Room Tip: Rooms on lower floor at the front could be noise as bar and street very busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2016

Really good location and the apartment we had 118 was very clean. I would recommend this hotel. It is in the very heart of this beautiful town and has great places to visit in and around. I would highly recommend this town to visit. Every is so friendly..,

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Carlo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015

We had a menu del dia in this hotel-restaurant. The waiter was a very kind person and explained all the dishes when we asked that. It is all home made and tasty. My husband had the chicken soup with ham and egg and I had a delicious fish soup. As dessert we had a flan, the best one of our 4 week trip.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Lamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

As a regular visitor to Antequera we eat here at least once or twice a holiday. Good simple food freshly cooked with excellent service it always hits the spot. The secreto iberico is delicious and a respectable and moderately priced wine list all makes for a pleasant evening

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PuddingSwords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Fair service, abit Faulty Towers! Lubina swimming in oil! Asked for vegetables got salad!... Bread tasteless. Needs a lick of paint. Toilets need updating and cleaning! Won't be going again. Looked busier in the bar area

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antequera hotels
0.0 km away
Hospederia Colon Antequera
Hospederia Colon Antequera
#14 of 15 in Antequera
85 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Toril
Hotel Toril
#9 of 15 in Antequera
115 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Antequera
Hotel Antequera
#2 of 15 in Antequera
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Parador de Antequera
Parador de Antequera
#1 of 15 in Antequera
829 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Coso Viejo
Hotel Coso Viejo
#10 of 15 in Antequera
213 reviews
3.5 km away
Hotel Los Dolmenes
Hotel Los Dolmenes
#5 of 15 in Antequera
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castilla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castilla Hotel

Address: Calle Infante Don Fernando 40, 29200, Antequera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Antequera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Antequera
Price Range: $53 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Castilla Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Castilla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing