We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel TRH Ciudad de Baeza(Baeza)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Palacio de los Salcedo(Baeza)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Casa del Maestro de Musica(Baeza)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Alojamiento Los Poetas(Baeza)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
La Casa del Seise(Baeza)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hostal Aznaitin(Baeza)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
64
157
99
22
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
157
99
22
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolamazing viewsbreakfast roomold townoutskirtsdozenfridgespain
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Booked here for 3 nights.temperatures are in early 30's and pool is out of action and has been for at least a week.On checking in I enquired whete the pool was located and was advised that it was being cleaned and would be open "tomorrow evening".
After locating my room, i checked out the pool go find no one woeking on it and began to doubt that it would be ready in 24 hrs.
I had paid a non refundable 3 night stay for a hotel that had a pool but left after 1 night.The hotel have refused to refund the 2 nights not used as they state they are non refundable.
The fact that they have not supplied the service that was paid for was lost on them.
Very bad attitude.
Will take the matter further.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LBJDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel is great. Breakfast is well above average. Staff are freindly. It has no faults

Except if you want to sleep. The idea of a hotel is to get a good nights sleep. The problem is that in order to save money this hotel turns off the air con making the rooms far too hot to sleep. After 2 nights of very little sleep and being told by staff to open the window, we bought a thermometer and found the temp was 32 degrees.

When we complained again, we were told that other guests wanted the heating on and if they put our air con on others would complain.

In short dont go to this hotel unless you want to sleep in a sauna

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank peterandd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Situated on the edge of this beautiful little medeaval town, it has great rooms and they were really cheap too! Our room was comfortable, the bathroom large and full of everything you could need. The staff were helpful and the bar/restaurant clean and modern. We choose not to have breakfast (expensive at €18) but the coffee was fine. My only complaint was the WiFi. Although they did it was available it didn't work very well at all in the room so we had to sit in reception to mail or fb.
That sort I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shelagh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

This hotel had some pluses. It was a small walk into town and it was easy to park.
The room was disappointing. It had a glass door which opened onto a flight of stairs just up to nowhere.
The room itself was ok. The A/C was good and was needed as it was 38 degrees.
The hotel was full with a Spanish coach trip so there was no chance of changing the room.
Breakfast was fine but the room was not big enough to cope with the numbers.
Some rooms have a balcony which would be much better. I was disappointed as I asked for a room with a good view not a room with no view. It was my birthday and my husband had emailed them but to no avail.
I would not stay here again as it was like a 2/3 star hotel. Roof top pool very small and cramped.

Room Tip: Don't go .Choose another hotel
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank karina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

This hotel is wonderful value, we paid 55 euros for a double air conditioned bedroom with breakfast. Great views over the olive fields to the mountains beyond, and a rooftop pool with similar views.The room was a great size, and the bathroom fully equiped with toiletries and a double wash basin. Very good buffet breakfast.A couple of problems though, the room although superficially clean, had areas such as behind the door that had not been touched for a long time, and the breakfast was somewhat spoilt by a Nescafe machine rather than proper fresh coffee. The pool though small was adequate, and the bilingual staff very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews