We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa de Cazorla
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Cazorla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

We returned as our previous visit had been very good and once again we were very pleased with the Villa, location, facilities & value for money etc..... but, one slight issue, as mentioned by a previous reviewer - some nights, if you have the doors /windows open on the warm nights you'll get woken by dogs howling nearby at random times. If you keep the doors / windows closed and use the air con then there's no problem.

Other than that, very happy with our stay and will be returning again in the future

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank RustyDog_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvandalucia, Director Comercial at Hotel Villa de Cazorla, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2015

Dear Sir, We thank you for your stay in our hotel.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2015

Spent a couple of nights up in Cazorla and stayed at the Villa Turistica. The location was excellent and the hotel staff was very efficient. Room was decent and the breakfast adequate. Only drawback was that the place is in need of a bit updating and a lick of paint, but as it is at the beginning of the season maintenance may not yet been done.
We also had dinner at the hotel's restaurant, the service was good and so was the food.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvandalucia, Director Comercial at Hotel Villa de Cazorla, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2015

Dear Sir:

We appreciate your opinion and your stay in our hotel.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

Very well priced villas located next to one of the main plazas in the old town of cazorla. Our villa had an amazing view which made sitting in the balcony a treat!

Parking available next to villa and breakfast which was included in our booking was very decent.

Only draw back is no fridge but in all honesty worth eating or enjoy a drink at the old town tapas places

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Herman L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvandalucia, Director Comercial at Hotel Villa de Cazorla, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2015

Dear Sir:

We appreciate your opinion and your stay in our hotel.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2014

A real shame the beautiful silence was randomly interrupted by desperate barking and hauling from dozens of surrounding dogs kept tied up by hunters in appalling conditions.

Those who abuse animals also abuse humans. So if you notice this during your stay PLEASE REPORT IT IN RECEPTION and MENTION IT HERE ON YOUR FEEDBACK.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 101mrgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had just rode through Sierra y Segura on the motorcycle and were looking forward to a good nights stay. Villa Turistica was it. A lovely place with clean bright rooms. Located just far enough from main town that the night was quiet. We had dinner at the restaurant and it was delicious- no vegetarian choices, but they were able to put together a great meal in no time. The breakfast was plentiful. The Villa Turistica staff were very helpful and friendly. Wifi in the room worked great. The place is dated but made me think of a place I could back to again and again. Good value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cazorla
3.9 km away
Parador de Cazorla
Parador de Cazorla
#1 of 11 in Cazorla
489 reviews
6.8 km away
Hotel Coto del Valle
Hotel Coto del Valle
#2 of 11 in Cazorla
258 reviews
8.5 km away
Hotel Parque de Cazorla
Hotel Parque de Cazorla
#3 of 4 in La Iruela
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hotel & Spa Sierra de Cazorla
1.0 km away
Hotel Puerta de Cazorla
Hotel Puerta de Cazorla
#8 of 11 in Cazorla
76 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Ciudad de Cazorla
Hotel Ciudad de Cazorla
#6 of 11 in Cazorla
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa de Cazorla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa de Cazorla

Address: Calle Rio Cerezuelo, 20, 23470 Cazorla, Spain (Formerly Villa Turistica de Cazorla)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Jaen > Cazorla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Cazorla
Price Range: $64 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa de Cazorla 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Sierras de Cazorla, Segura y Las Villas nature reserve, only 200 metres from the town of Cazorla. The villas are laid out over three streets with two squares and two viewing points, which give the site the appearance of a small village. It has a main building, which houses the common areas and services, and there is also a garden and swimming pool. Its location makes it the ideal place to practice all kinds of adventure sports. There are also well signposted hiking routes that can be done on foot, on horseback or by bike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Villa de Cazorla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Turistica De Cazorla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing