We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Guadalquivir(Cazorla)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Tharsis(Cazorla)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Puerta de Cazorla(Cazorla)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sercotel Hotel Ciudad de Cazorla(Cazorla)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
38
83
53
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
83
53
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbottle of winefantastic viewsfridgehillbalconytownaccommodationbedroomwalks
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2017

This hotel is in a lovely position about 10 mins walk from Cazorla's most attractive square. It has something of the feel of a hanging garden set in a hillside with copious vegetation in the extensive grounds. All the villas are in separate blocks with sitting and eating areas as well as the bedroom with access directly from the outside. These rooms are pretty nice but lack a fridge which would be really useful if one wants to chill down a bottle of wine or wants to keep some fresh milk for an early cuppa. The restaurant serves an amazing value set dinner but the quality is a little variable. Generally, the starters are both generous and often better than the mains. The main criticism is that the grounds need some investment and refurbishment with quite a few broken and uneven paving stones. The staff were all very helpful and friendly

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeatherheadTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Rooms in this lovely hotel have almost the feeling of a separate house. Very nicely decorated and we loved the terrace. Great view over the whole town.
Has also a nice garden which was not used during our stay. Swimming Pool is small but quiet.
Breakfast was O.K., service efficient . Good value.
Town is not far away, but a walk requires some fitness due to steep streets.
All in all we had a really nice time - and shall return.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cicero_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

We returned as our previous visit had been very good and once again we were very pleased with the Villa, location, facilities & value for money etc..... but, one slight issue, as mentioned by a previous reviewer - some nights, if you have the doors /windows open on the warm nights you'll get woken by dogs howling nearby at random times. If you keep the doors / windows closed and use the air con then there's no problem.

Other than that, very happy with our stay and will be returning again in the future

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank RustyDog_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvandalucia, Director Comercial at Hotel Villa de Cazorla, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2015

Dear Sir, We thank you for your stay in our hotel.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Spent a couple of nights up in Cazorla and stayed at the Villa Turistica. The location was excellent and the hotel staff was very efficient. Room was decent and the breakfast adequate. Only drawback was that the place is in need of a bit updating and a lick of paint, but as it is at the beginning of the season maintenance may not yet been done.
We also had dinner at the hotel's restaurant, the service was good and so was the food.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HantsJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvandalucia, Director Comercial at Hotel Villa de Cazorla, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2015

Dear Sir:

We appreciate your opinion and your stay in our hotel.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

Very well priced villas located next to one of the main plazas in the old town of cazorla. Our villa had an amazing view which made sitting in the balcony a treat!

Parking available next to villa and breakfast which was included in our booking was very decent.

Only draw back is no fridge but in all honesty worth eating or enjoy a drink at the old town tapas places

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Herman L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvandalucia, Director Comercial at Hotel Villa de Cazorla, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2015

Dear Sir:

We appreciate your opinion and your stay in our hotel.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews