We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Reviewed 9 October 2017

First time to this hotel, and we're very pleased.
Spotlessly clean, rooms cleaned daily, towels changed every day should you wish.
Large apartments, big balcony with pool view. There is a large shopping mall opposit that created a bit of traffic noise but you get over it.
Kitchenette has everything you need, apart from an oven but we never need one, two ring hob, microwave, kettle, toaster, fridge, all the crockery and pots and pans you need.
Tv was tiny, but to be honest we never really used it.
Bathroom was large with separate bath and shower, again very clean.
Bedroom again was a good size with large wardrobe containing a safe should you need one, confy twin beds and sliding door leading to the large balcony.
Only a few downsides, it's a good 10/15 min walk from the hotel to the town, crossing a few busy crossings, you can get a taxi, or the bus that is right outside the hotel.
Building work on new hotel/ apartments are being done over the road so some noise can be heard but it never disturbed us at any point.
Overall I would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Pool view, higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tasha999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comercialhotel, Guest Relation Manager at Myramar Fuengirola Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive comment on your recent stay at the Myramar Fuengirola Hotel. We are happy to know that you had a nice holiday with us and really appreciate your positive feedback.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,050)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 1,050 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

So we went to the myramar in 2016 and we don't normally go back to the same hotel, so breaking are little rule we went back to say the least the staff were just as nice and friendly as they had been before the hotel was spotless, rooms were clean and cleaned daily, pool area was clean with plenty of space and sun beds would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a good holiday

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comercialhotel, Guest Relation Manager at Myramar Fuengirola Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest,
It is a pleasure for us to know that your stay at the Hotel Myramar Fuengirola was a good experience. I will transmit to all the staff your kind comments and we are looking forward to welcome you back in a near future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Have just arrived back on October 6, hotel was lovely couldnt fault it, lovely big reception area with the receptionist very helpful. It is rated 3 star and that is about right. The apartment itself was ok but wouldnt like to have anymore than 2 people staying in it. Eveything there that you want, the kettle wasnt great changed it once as the inside of it smelled of soap and the tea and coffee tasted of it was not very nice.
It is quite a way from the main strip but if you go the main road way past the Hyudai garage it is the shortest way.

I would try and get a hotel more central next time but overall the hotel was ok and could not find any fault with it.

Room Tip: A higher room with a pool view gets the sun in the morning, we stayed in 1411
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank pauline c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comercialhotel, Guest Relation Manager at Myramar Fuengirola Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for taking a few minutes to share your kind comments. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your holiday.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We were pleased overall and agree it is rated correctly as three star but it was late September early October when we travelled and the hotel was going into hibernation mode so no evening entertainment or pooolside facilities and main onsite restaurant closed. The apartment was very good with all you need for an enjoyable holiday, pool is well supervised and large with a kiddies pool sperate from main pool

Room Tip: As with all air conditioned rooms my partner found it a little noisy though this did not bother me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank B3799SRcolinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comercialhotel, Guest Relation Manager at Myramar Fuengirola Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for taking a few minutes to share your kind comments. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your holiday.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Myself and my husband stayed here for 8 days in early September. The staff were extremely friendly and really professional. It's def a great Hotel for kids but obviously in September there wasn't as much kids around which was to our liking! The rooms are a good size with everything your need. The cleaning staff were great and the room was cleaned every day. I could not fault this hotel in any way. It's a bit outside the main tourist area of Fuengirola but a taxi is only €7/8 each way. We walked into the town in about 20-25 mins. The beach is only 10 mins away. Great spot. Would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comercialhotel, Guest Relation Manager at Myramar Fuengirola Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for having chosen us during your stay in Fuengirola.
We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and it will be a pleasure to share with all the staff your nice words.
Best regards from Hotel Myramar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
3.1 km away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,078 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,524 reviews
3.7 km away
Ronda 4
Ronda 4
#12 of 37 in Fuengirola
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Florida Spa
Florida Spa
#2 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,466 reviews
6.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
2.6 km away
Apartamentos La Jabega
Apartamentos La Jabega
#9 of 37 in Fuengirola
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myramar Fuengirola Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myramar Fuengirola Hotel

Address: Calle San Miguel 1 | Urb. Castillo de Myramar, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Price Range: $63 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Myramar Fuengirola Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel - Apartments 3***, located in Fuengirola in the heart of the Costa del Sol, just 10 minutes walking from the beach (800 meters). Sports areas, a spectacular swimming pool with more than 200 m2, internet access and restaurants. Close to the hotel you have the Shopping Centre Parque Miramar. With 229 comfortable 1- and 2-bedroom apartments, the Myramar Fuengirola Hotel is virtually a small holiday town offering the most comprehensive range of leisure services for all the family, with the latest modern installations. Greatly decorated apartments with fully equipped kitchen (microwaves oven, electric cooker, fridge, toaster,) with satellite TV, telephone, air conditioning / heating, safe box (with supplement) and bathroom with hairdryer, bath and shower. Restaurant "Colonial "offers top quality breakfasts and dinners on a free buffet basis. Snack Bar " OLEA " with an innovative concept involving the sampling of Andalusian flavours, based on natural olive oil, and assisting in the live process of producing different woks in our Showcooking. Pub "Old Castle "enjoy a drink without leaving of the hotel. "Aquabar". For lovers of water, those who can't make up their mind to get out of the water, Aquabar offers drinks and lunches throughout the day. And at night, as always, the best shows are to be found on our outdoor stage. During the High Season, Myramar Hotel offers: Children's entertainment with activities in the morning in mini club and mini disco every night Adult's entertainment with sport activities during the day and shows every night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Myramar Fuengirola Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing