We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“22nd Sept-25th Sept 2017”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We stayed here self catering for 3 nights for the September weekend. (2 couples/3 kids)
Overall we had a good time. I'd say the rooms are a little dated however the pool area and bar/restaurant areas are very good. The hotel is pretty far out from the main resort. It's about a 25min walk to the sea front. Nice big shopping centre across the road. There was no entertainment on at night which was disappointing.

Room Tip: Pool view is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sholmesuk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comercialhotel, Guest Relation Manager at Myramar Fuengirola Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive comment on your recent stay at the Myramar Fuengirola Hotel. We are happy to know that you had a nice holiday with us and really appreciate your positive feedback.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,051)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 1,051 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Just back from holiday. Great stay, great staff, tasty food and different varieties of meat, fish, veg - something for everone. Breakfast superb. Rooms cleaned every day. About 10 min walk to the beach. 20-25 to the town centre. Great pubs in the sea front( Spoons- sensible prices, good food and cocktails ) and fish alley ( O Brien, Temple Pub) . Miramar shopping centre just next door- good shops and huge supermarket , good cinema 8 euros per person. The only downside was the hotel is on outskirts of resort but didn't bother us that much, it's a nice walk by the castle.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Justyna I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comercialhotel, Guest Relation Manager at Myramar Fuengirola Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guest,
It is a pleasure for us to know that your stay at the Hotel Myramar Fuengirola was a good experience. I will transmit to all the staff your kind comments and we are looking forward to welcome you back in a near future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Really just to thank your waiter Alberto , who helped me my partner and young son , in a horrendous situation ! Your customer service and understanding was fabulous and made our stay from start to finish so good .. lovely hotel right next to shopping centre could do with updating your rooms bit old fashioned but spotless ..

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Vickie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comercialhotel, Guest Relation Manager at Myramar Fuengirola Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest,
It is a pleasure for us to know that your stay at the Hotel Myramar Fuengirola was a good experience. I will transmit to Alberto your kind comments and we are looking forward to welcome you back in a near future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Booked this hotel at the last minute, was a little way out of the centre but the walk built up an appetite!!!

The rooms were clean, tidy and cleaned every day. The pool area was superb with plenty of beds available and a good size pool to swim in

The snack bar was limited but the food was good

All in all well worth a visit

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank PaulBirtles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comercialhotel, Guest Relation Manager at Myramar Fuengirola Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for taking a few minutes to share your kind comments. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your holiday.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Great family friendly hotel. Entertainment for children was great - Laila was brilliant with all the children - my daughter just loved her!

A good 10 - 15 minute walk into the town which we didn't mind - a beautiful pleasant evening stroll so no complaints there!

Hotel clean and we had a great view down to the pool / evening entertainment area...

We went self catering so can't comment on food - supermarket within walking distance - a morning stroll down to that for fresh bread croissants etc...

Kitchen basic but suited our needs - who needs an oven on holiday anyway???

We had a very pleasant holiday here and would definitely return!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Armaghfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comercialhotel, Guest Relation Manager at Myramar Fuengirola Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive comment on your recent stay at the Myramar Fuengirola Hotel and your kind words regarding Laila.
We are happy to know that you had a nice holiday with us and really appreciate your positive feedback.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
3.1 km away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,079 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,524 reviews
3.7 km away
Ronda 4
Ronda 4
#12 of 37 in Fuengirola
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Florida Spa
Florida Spa
#2 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,468 reviews
6.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
2.6 km away
Apartamentos La Jabega
Apartamentos La Jabega
#10 of 37 in Fuengirola
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myramar Fuengirola Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myramar Fuengirola Hotel

Address: Calle San Miguel 1 | Urb. Castillo de Myramar, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Price Range: $65 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Myramar Fuengirola Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel - Apartments 3***, located in Fuengirola in the heart of the Costa del Sol, just 10 minutes walking from the beach (800 meters). Sports areas, a spectacular swimming pool with more than 200 m2, internet access and restaurants. Close to the hotel you have the Shopping Centre Parque Miramar. With 229 comfortable 1- and 2-bedroom apartments, the Myramar Fuengirola Hotel is virtually a small holiday town offering the most comprehensive range of leisure services for all the family, with the latest modern installations. Greatly decorated apartments with fully equipped kitchen (microwaves oven, electric cooker, fridge, toaster,) with satellite TV, telephone, air conditioning / heating, safe box (with supplement) and bathroom with hairdryer, bath and shower. Restaurant "Colonial "offers top quality breakfasts and dinners on a free buffet basis. Snack Bar " OLEA " with an innovative concept involving the sampling of Andalusian flavours, based on natural olive oil, and assisting in the live process of producing different woks in our Showcooking. Pub "Old Castle "enjoy a drink without leaving of the hotel. "Aquabar". For lovers of water, those who can't make up their mind to get out of the water, Aquabar offers drinks and lunches throughout the day. And at night, as always, the best shows are to be found on our outdoor stage. During the High Season, Myramar Hotel offers: Children's entertainment with activities in the morning in mini club and mini disco every night Adult's entertainment with sport activities during the day and shows every night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Myramar Fuengirola Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing