We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveller rating
119
220
188
76
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
220
188
76
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchenettestudio apartmentprivate poolcentral locationbars and clubsexcellent locationunderground parkinggood sizetoilet rollself cateringbathroom dooracross the roadpool barkitchen areatwo single bedsbuffet breakfastreception staff were very helpful
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 673 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

I am currently staying here and its the worst hotel I have ever stayed in by far. To start with they took the hotel charge out of my bank account twice and only after several e mails and phone calls to them did they refund it. When i brought it up with them when we arrived, we didn’t have a sorry or as much as a cup of coffee from them.
The pool is absolutely freezing and its not suitable to swim in, in fact We haven’t seen anyone brave enough to go in yet.
The beds are singles and hard, have had no sleep since we arrived due to them being so uncomfortable.
The food at the hotel is horrible and the bar overpriced.
Im only giving it one star due to location to beach, at night there are ladies of the night around until 7a.m and its very noisey.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank suzhaymer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

booked online with teletex t holidays you had to print everything from boarding passes (easyjet) hotel vouchers ATOL Certificate arrived late at night 10 30 pm check in ok room average 2 single beds clean enough wind was really strong and room door kept on shaking on 8th floor weather was bad nothing you can do about that

Room Tip: no not really
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank armotg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Stayed for husbands birthday with our 3children 2grandchildren 1dog made us very welcome letting us put balloons and banners around breakfast table laid it up a bit special.excellent position cross road from beach,shops restaurants,nice pool with sun terrace would return.

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Well forgot I had not rated Pyr for our visit last xmas 2017, we had booked well in advance and knowing the area and time of our visit we asked for a west facing sunny balcony, on arrival we were Disapointed to find we were on the east side!! And we're told no rooms available on the west side, but all week we saw people come and go and speaking to some they had booked direct with Pyr and not a 3rd party, so there you go,the apart/hotel was fine and had a small useful kitchen the rooms we clean and cleaned everyday, all staff were nice and the swimming pool warm= yes you could swim,but chilled when you get out, we had no problem with the area and know it well,a short walk to the train station, loads of bars,cafes around, and most of all the weather was great. But had to sit around elsewhere as we could not enjoy the balcony with a nice drink, shame it ruined my break but that's a my only complaint, good luck, it's ok.

Room Tip: The higher the floor on the west side the more sun you will get in the winter
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel decor is dated but it is only a 3 star hotel so didn’t expect much.

We got a penthouse room with roof top pool which was fantastic. Views to marina and along the coast were amazing The 1 bed apartment has lots of space. Plenty of room for more than the 4 of us.
And high up so no street noise as mentioned in other reviews.

Kitchen area is basic. No oven but 2 hobs and a microwave. No area to put wet crockery as the sink is right next to the cooker so we had to dry straight away.

The breakfast is basic and not worth the €6.90. Plenty of places close by which are better value for money.

We will be returning.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Emiline_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews