We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$90
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Restaurante EstaciON(Jaen)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberos(Jaen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
17
61
79
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
61
79
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracehonesty barcathedralcityviews
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Not a good hotel.Only decent thing about it was the breakfast.City centre.Very noisy.Main man on the desk had not one word of English.Bedroom infested with ants.Dated and tired furnishings.Over riding smell of drains/sewers.Town was dirty,extremely noisy.Parking a distance away around one way streets.Booked 2 nights left next morning as did another couple.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank fleure_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Stayed here for a night and should've stayed longer. Very nice room with excellent bed and all in room facilities were great. You are right in the centre of town on top of the Plaza Dean Mazas with plenty of restaurant/bar options within steps of your front door. All staff were courteous and professional. Breakfast is a smorgasbord of meat, cheese, breads, pastries, fruit and every beverage you can think of. On the roof deck are wonderful views of the cathedral and surrounding mountains, not to mention a self-serve honesty bar. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Very comfortable clean rooms, excellent breakfast and helpful, friendly staff in a very convenient location and all this at a reasonable price. I would go back to this hotel if I was to revisit Jaen. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravellerGillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Helpfull man at the front desk, a nice sun terrasse are the and a central place are the good things to mention. The room was very warn and dull and the shower did not work at all, what I first found out next morning, so it was to late to complain and get another room. So no shower before coming to the next hotel in the afternoon.... The breakfast was boring and disapointing.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lars B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

There are some massive positives with this hotel, and some equally massive negatives. I guess we were just at the end of the season, so might have suffered as a result.

Easy to find in the centre of town with drop off parking at the front, which I could imagine being difficult to negotiate, but for us was fine.

Reception area pleasant, receptionist clueless. Room clean but as I said, tired. Lots of plumbing noises and the air conditioning rattles and splutters but was effective.

Roof terrace stunning, with views of the cathedral and an honesty bar, but limited choice of drinks. This could be utterly fantastic, but is a wasted opportunity in my opinion.

For the money, this hotel is fine, but come here with lower expectations and you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank SteveS65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews