We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A cliff bottom walkway which should be repaired

I have enjoyed this prohibited walk many times over the years and it needs much care if you are... read more

Reviewed 6 July 2016
Dave N
,
Torrox, Spain
Only parts are still accessible

You can see the remnants of this walkway which in its day would have been an unmissable activity... read more

Reviewed 28 October 2017
john e
,
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Read all 32 reviews
  
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
7
9
6
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
9
6
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017

You can see the remnants of this walkway which in its day would have been an unmissable activity, especially with the waves crashing. However we could only find short sections we could access.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank john e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Surely it was a nice path, but if in winter the sea had more heavy wawes, there are instability of the rocks and they fall down, and so it's now a dangerous passage for a walk; In the futur time it should be repaired if it's possible; sometimes the sea is devilish or treacherous on some places by the cliffs. I think the path had the name of Paseo de los Carabineros in past time, and perhaps not for nothing.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Manuela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

The path is blocked off and dangerous due to rock instability.People do try it but it is not advised or encouraged.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank bluechairs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

I have enjoyed this prohibited walk many times over the years and it needs much care if you are going to try it now . The lack of funds / willpower to repair and make safe this walk is a real shame. It is officially prohibited but with much care it can be passed. It would be worth the effort to carry the work out to repair it and make it safe.

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

We have been to Nerja a number of times & it is a pity the walk under the cliffs is now in a bad way. Hopefully the can repair it & get it up & running.

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank Chiz1098r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews