We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
97
55
10
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
97
55
10
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these apartments laundry room sound of the waves shopping trolley large selection of books well equipped and spotlessly clean beach toys sea view balcon de europa bbq area few minutes walk full kitchen apartment complex great apartments washing machine local supermarket excellent location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2021

It was now the second time I was there and as alsways it was a very nice. The apartments are quite large with breathtaking sea views. Apartamentos Playa Torrecilla are located in fromt fo the beach and onlz a view minutes walk from Balcon de Europa and the city center. Nearby you can find various good restaurants, bars, cafeterias, supermarket, etc.
The aprtments are clean and in very good conditions. The whole staff is following very strict anti COVID protocols to ensure a save stay for thier guests and minimize the risk for infections.
My next stay is already booked. See you

Room tip: In winter months south side apartments have most sun thrughout the day. In summer east side apartments might be better.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcoendr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2020

I was very pleased with my apartment. Great location, very roomy, beautiful beach nearby with a great restaurant on the seafront. I had a great aspect, on the 2nd floor, looking out to sea. You wake to the serene sound of the waves, in the morning. Very friendly, helpful service. Excellent I’d highly recommend a booking.

Room tip: Well, the higher up, the better the sea view.
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaxHugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2020

If you can’t make up your mind whether you should still go on a holiday to the sun during the cold-winter-months back home, don’t hesitate any longer, and come to Nerja (Spain) where things are lovely and lively and sunny, and truly as safe as you can get it – most likely a lot safer than in your own home-town right now.
We can tell from our own experience. We also first hesitated for a long time, but after talking to many friends that actually live in Nerja, we felt assured that it’s safe in Nerja, and definitely worth-while to come. And indeed - to be here right now is an absolute delight!! We are very happy we made the decision to go for it.
Most restaurants and bars are open (some with nice music sessions), and considering that for covid it’s safer to be outside than inside: with the lovely weather you have the luxury here that you can eat and drink outside if you want. And like everybody else that we have talked to, we feel the same: Nerja feels like a very safe place to be, also because everybody here respects the safe rules. Very re-assuring!!
We have come to Nerja for 10 years now, and we love it for its beauty, its atmosphere, and its perfect balance of not having any mass-tourism, but while still being lively and fun.
And from 10 years’ of experience, I highly recommend Playa Torrecilla Apartments as THE place to stay!! Everything is right about it. The rooms are larger than in any other apartment I have seen, its all very well maintained, the staff and service is always better than excellent, it’s a 6 minutes’ walk to the centre, and you have the beach (and palm trees!!) and the deep blue see right in front of you, 30 meters away from your (large) balcony.
Look at the view from our balcony in the attached picture, and you will agree that it’s hard to imagine any better place to be right now!! It's Paradise on Earth!!
My advice to anybody who is hesitating because of covid-fears or for fears that almost everything will be closed: No need to hesitate, plenty open and plenty to do here, and all in a safe way. It’s very low risk here in Nerja, and like I said, probably a much lower risk than where you are right now.
And if you do decide to come to Nerja – I personally highly recommend that you try to get an apartment in Apartamentos Playa Torrecilla. You won’t be disappointed!

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 524franss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2020

Location was ideal. Apartments large and spacious. Staff where very helpful and supportive. We arrived the day after the lock down in Spain . After altering our original plans in Seville. Nothing was too much trouble for them. This is a Spanish family business and the owners visited to see all was ok. We could hear the sea from our patio and beach was just steps away. Although we could not go on it! We will return in safer times. Great bonus is free use of the laundry room. Just bring your own washing tablets.

Room tip: Our ground floor flat no 2 was ideal as it had outside space on the grassed area.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank j0nes54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2019

This is our 4th autumn vacation here and come back in 2020. The view and ambience of these apartment is amazing. We loved our room - we could hear sea and look at the sea while in bed when the door is opened....It was peaceful and unforgettable time.

It's clean spacious, functional and efficient apartment, tip A with 1 bed room is about 60 m2. The beds are very comfortable with an excellent mattresses. Clean towels and bed linen also. Kitchen is very well equipped with everything dreams of. Fridge, cooker, microwave, toaster, kettle etc. Always you can ask shopping trolley to take to the local supermarket. A large selection of books kept in reception. Staff is very responsive and kind, we felt ourself like in family.

Excellent location on the beach. At a walking distance to the center, the Balcony of Europe, restaurants and shopping areas. At the same time it is a very quiet and peaceful place to stay. The apartment's BBQ area provides an unforgettable view of the coastline. Own restaurant next door.

Our warmest thanks to Isabel, Wyn, Monsalud, Katerina, Nieves and to the whole team. We very recommend Playa Torrecilla apartments

Room tip: All rooms have sea view from the terrace
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Road497085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GE137, reception at Apartamentos Playa Torrecilla, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2019

Thank you very much for your nice and informative review (Just one point to clarify is that the restaurant is not under our management).

We really appreciate your kind words and the felling is mutual. You've became as a part of this big family that is Torrecilla Apartments.

All the team send you tones of love and best wishes for the New Year!

See you in 2020! ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews