We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Cueva de Nerja
from US$39.30
More Info
from US$127.10
More Info
from US$69.30
More Info
Reviews (5,972)
Filter reviews
5,972 results
Traveller rating
3,468
1,716
516
152
120
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,468
1,716
516
152
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviews audio guide amazing caves well worth a visit stalactites and stalagmites natural wonder time slot no flash photography awe inspiring cave system ticket office own pace cave paintings tourist train open to the public few steps entrance fee rock formations
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 5,972 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018

The caves are beautiful. Lord of the Rings-type cave. But, if you've seen one, you've seen them all. We would have liked to see the paintings, Cro-Magnon style, but that wasn't on. You'll need to listen to the electronic guide or you'll be disappointed. It is a much bigger business than we thought. We expected a hole in the ground, but it's an enormous museum with guards and video rooms and what have you.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank MsWithnail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

These caves were spectacular. We took the bus there from the center of town and walked back (its downhill so a nice walk. The tour is great. Make reservations on line. We found the caves to be one of the most interesting sites in Spain

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Peggy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Caves are superb and only 10 Eurosit is walking distance if you need the exercise! Or walk back to town viewing tithe Aqueduct.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank _jennymbevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Very disappointed as we were not able to book online. When we arrived to the caves they had sold out. Bad customer service, no one answering the phone. Also very hard to get to without a car from the centre.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank alannah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Never seen caves like this before. They were absolutely incredible and definitely worth a visit. You have a specified time slot and walk around in a group listening to an audio guide. Photos don’t do the place justice. We bought our ticket from Nerja’s museum along with a ticket for the little train to get there. All really good fun.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Taylor I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews