We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$215
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
MB Boutique Hotel(Nerja)
US$213
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$226
US$197
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
308
184
49
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
184
49
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomgourmet tapashappy hourrestaurant attached to the hoteloutdoor showerpool areadvd playersmall hotelburriana beachsun loungerslarge balconyspanish hotellovely little hotelgood sizemain townfamily run hotelfried eggs
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For a small hotel this is a really lovely place. If you want peace and quiet, a huger room with a big balcony with a fridge and coffee and tea facilities then look no further. We always book a superior room as we like to sit in comfort outside our room although around the pool is lovely too with luxury bed chairs.
The breakfast isn't the best in the world but is perfectly adequate. the new glass roof in the lounge and dining area is lovely and certainly looks better than the old blinds. The superior room along with the patio is as much space as many small apartments give. There are so many restaurants to eat at and the hotel itself offers a lovely tapas restaurant.
We come here for a week of sun and rest and that is exactly what we get.
Just one point if you have trouble walking the hotel is a little out of the town at the top of a steep hill so if you are not good walkers you would need a car or to use taxis or buses to go into the town.

Room Tip: superior room gives the luxury bed chairs on your balcony
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank littleliz999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for three days at the in May as part of a three week holiday in Nerja before moving to a pre booked villa. We had a superior room which was good value for money and had a small patio rather than just a balcony and the addition of a couple of sun beds. The room itself was well furnished comfortable and had an excellent bathroom The breakfast was fine, not extensive but certainly enough for out needs. It seems popular with i suspect many people returning each year. The pool was nice and quiet, plenty of sun beds, though it was early season so I don't know how busy it may get as the season progresses. My only suggestion would be that the addition of a parasol/shade on the patio of those rooms with sun beds would be helpful for those of us who prefer to relax with a bit of shade, not a problem while the hotel was quiet but it may help relieve congestion around the pool at busier times. Would stay here again

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fishenden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

This hotel was perfect for us. Peaceful, great size of room with a decent balcony for relaxing on after a day exploring Nerja and surrounding areas. Staff were professional, friendly and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The restaurant attached to the hotel was superb, food and service first rate. If you like smaller hotels out with the town centre good service and good food then this is the one to try. Our room had a coffee maker and a kettle so we were able to enjoy an early morning coffee sitting outside on our balcony. A bonus we really appreciated. Would definitely stay here again if we return to Nerja

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at the Los Arcos. The hotel is small but the rooms are a good size and very clean and there was a kettle and a fridge in the room so we got milk, water etc from the nearby supermarket. Very handy! The beds are very comfortable with linen and towels changed frequently. Pool towels are provided too. The pool area is small but peaceful and relaxing. There are no activities offered so I would say not suitable for families but that suited us. Breakfast was good, the usual continental style and there were tapas and pizzas available during the day. The attached restaurant was excellent and we ate there twice. It is some way out of the town so a visit to the town centre or the beach is about a twenty minute walk, uphill on the way back, but there is an urban bus running roughly every hour which costs 1 euro each way. Be early though as they don't always run to time! There are places to eat nearby as well as the tapas restaurants and bars in town.
We had a comfortable relaxing stay at Los Arcos and if we return to Nerja we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank awalkerNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

We took the apartment for three nights so we could have more flexibility with having a four year old. The apartment was simply furnished but super clean and everything was in good condition. Staff were very friendly and warm with my son. Pool and area was very nice although not heated - we stayed mostly in the shallow area where it was warmer and this worked fine for my son. Only thing to mention is there weren’t many other children there and I’m not sure older kids would have enough to keep them occupied. It’s quite an adult-focused hotel.

Food options were pretty good - delicious and very cheap tapas and pizza in the bar, which can be eaten in the garden area, which we tended to do rather than wait for a 7pm restaurant table. We were still on UK time and wanted to eat as a family a bit earlier. Shame as the menu for the restaurant looked amazing.

Breakfast was fine, not amazing but a good selection and suited us all. Cava provided if that’s your thing!

Location-wise, if you have small kids it might be best to have a car as it’s a way to the beach. Handy for the brand new supermarket though if you do self-cater.

Only thing that wasn’t great was the slight smell from the washing machine area outside the double room. You couldn’t really keep he door open. Maybe time to replace these machines! Oh and even though we were in an apartment it would have been nice to have things like shampoo and shower gel and hotel info like the hotel rooms had. And at least some salt, pepper, olive oil and other basics for self-catering.

All in all, I’ve given it a five as it’s a hotel that’s cared about, kept nicely, good value, with things done well.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Drkayharper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews