We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Suite Villa Maria(La Caleta)
US$320
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Regency Torviscas Apartments and Suites(Costa Adeje)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$233
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$1,098
US$453
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$195
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
US$313
US$279
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$129
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$552
US$531
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,392
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,416)
Filter reviews
2,416 results
Traveller rating
1,678
432
178
58
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,678
432
178
58
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrock royaltyrooftop barsilver suitehalf boardeden poolrock musicdj playingoasis towerrock spakids clubtapas restaurantsnow roombeach poolbuilding workamazing hotelduty manageradult only pool
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 2,416 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just got back from a few days at this fantastic hotel. This place has everything for a relaxing break and you will be treated like a rock star from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave. The music and entertainment sets the tone but it isn’t full on and definitely enhances the spaces and buildings. We stayed in the Nirvana tower with a lovely view of the coast. The Oasis tower is the other tower block nearer the frequently mentioned building works. Best to mention this but we barely heard this noise apart from when we went to the Beach Club when it was audible but didn’t affect our time spent there. The food choices are good and if you get a food deal go for it. Our favourite of the specialist restaurants was Narumi - food choice and quality was spot on. Drinks choices were ok - but there is a supermarket opposite for cheaper drinks to have in your room. Above all it is the staff that make this place. From the moment we arrived there were hellos from every single staff member we saw and someone was always willing to help. A bottle of champagne arrived in our room to help us celebrate our wedding anniversary which was a nice touch. The place is spotless and the smell inside and outside the buildings is lovely. We can’t wait to go back and live like a rock star again.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank dharri1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer_Care_PHG, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi dharri1.,

WOW!! Thank you very much for all your amazing words about your experience at the Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife!

Making you feel like a rock star from the moment you arrive to the minute you leave is a main goal of ours and we are so happy to know that we have achieved it!

It is true..as you have said very well, our staff is a big asset to our hotel and truly do give you that rock star treatment!

We are thrilled to know that you have already booked your next stay with us! We will see you very soon! Your HRHT family is awaiting!

Rockin' Regards,

C.Méndez
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff were extremely welcoming as well as being very helpful. Food and accommodation was to the highest quality promised which provided me with a relaxing holiday full of enjoyment. The staff were the stand out 'wow factor' of the holiday as they always went the extra mile to satisfy it's guests which I really appreciated. A key example involved the miss communication of checking out times, my partner and I miss understood the check out time which resulted in us leaving 4 hours than the original check out time. The charging fee wasn't added to our bill just because of our miss understanding however the manager was delightful and she completely reassured us. Had a fantastic holiday with my partner and would 100% return for a further holiday. Many thanks in regards to the holiday itself and their employees.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top offered the best views of sea.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer_Care_PHG, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Jack S.,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of the Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife!

We are so happy to know that your stay has been so unforgettable and perfect! We love spoiling our guests like rock stars and it is a pleasure to know that you have felt this way!

We are sad to see you leave too but we are already looking forward to your next stay with us!

Rockin' regards from your Tenerife family!

C.Méndez
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just back from 2 week stay at the Hard Rock Tenerife and have to say as being well travelled this is the best hotel we’ve stayed in, absolute top quality from check in to check out, the hotel is well spread out over 3 levels with pool on each one, the thing that get you is how clean it is everywhere it’s spotless , we were in silver suite which was brilliant,free safe ,fridge ,wet room ,whirlpool bath all what you expect in 5 star, the rooms are ultra modern and slick with tv all Brit channels & more, Bose sound speaker nice touch, Wi-fi excellent everywhere even round pools, we were b&b basis and breakfast was to die for so much choice , outside there’s a kids pool then walk round terrace to next level where Eden pool in which is adults only, but our fav was lagoon pool large pool by the sea with dj playing banging tunes all day,night time there’s roof bar which is amazing to watch sun go down and live music in lobby. We went out most nights ether to las America’s €18 in cab or round bars which there are about 6 the Britannia being best, there’s great Italian Top of road but all bars do great food too
The staff are amazing they cart do enough for you and always with a smile , rooms cleaned every day as is all hotel, finally building works not a problem at all for me, it’s out of hard rocks hand it has to be done we’re coming back next year amazing experience big thanks to all the hard rock team, cheers!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank melandtoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer_Care_PHG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi melandtoff,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of the Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife!

We are so happy to know that everything from our rooms, cocktails, food, 16th bar, staff and pools had you feeling like a rock star! Making your stay unforgettable from the moment you arrive to the minute you leave is always a main goal of ours and it is great to know that everything our hotel has to offer made you feel this way!

Come back soon as your rock star treatment is waiting!

Rockin' Regards,

D.Hunter
Customer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had rented an apartment nearby and decided to try it out for a few nights,loved it and within an hour of being there had already booked a full 2 weeks next June,I’ve stayed in possibly higher class 5 star hotels before but this one really makes you feel 5 star and that in my opinion is because of the staff who are fantastic,also the kids clubs we’re brilliant and our 3 year couldn’t wait to go to them,I see other people complaining about the building work nearby but can honestly say never really even noticed it 90 percent of the time,can’t wait to go back next year:) and must mention once again how good the staff were,especially the concierge guys at the front door,your staff are a credit to you!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Ryem76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer_Care_PHG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Ryem79,

WOW!! Thank you very much for all your amazing words about your experience at the Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife!

Making you feel like a rock star from the moment you arrive to the minute you leave is a main goal of ours and we are so happy to know that we have achieved it!

It is true..as you have said very well, our staff is a big asset to our hotel and truly do give you that rock star treatment!

We are thrilled to know that you have already booked your next stay with us! We will see you very soon! Your HRHT family is awaiting!

Rockin' Regards,

D.Hunter
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed last year not long after the hotel was recommended to us by Jet2

We thoroughly enjoyed last year which swayed our decision to come back this year.

Firstly, the positives;

Hotel is in a great location and the area has developed since last year with a few new shops and restaurants.
Lovely staff, excellent cleaning team and brilliant facilities.

Negatives;

Our very first night in the hotel (we were on the 1st floor) we had an 'item' thrown off a higher up balcony and onto our balcony. We cleaned this up and reported it to the management who moved us onto the 16th floor, but obviously we were disgruntled at having to move. There was no other offer of anything to make up for the inconvenience and disgust, although the staff were extremely professional in how they dealt with it.

The main pool was closed from the 11th to the 16th of June which meant more crowding at the adult pool... the clue is in the name, adult. Kids were divebombing and running about and staff did nothing to move them to the dedicated kids splash area which was still open. This was disappointing. The pool closure was not advised to us at checking in, and it did disappoint us that this was the case.

There is very noisy construction going on directly next to the hotel, which has evidently been going on for some time. Neither Jet2 or Hard Rock advised us of this at check in. It made relaxing at the pool difficult as it was so noisy, and also woke us up each morning as our tower looked onto it. When you are paying thousands for this hotel, this is unacceptable and it will be taken up with Jet2 that this was not advised. We pay for 5 star and expect honesty and transparency from the booking agent and the hotel, and unfortunately on this occasion it was not delivered by either.

The entertainment is okay, but I would say it's a bit cabaret at nighttime and far, far too loud! Also the singer kept forgetting the words and making it up as she went along. The Children of the 80s gig was awesome though.

The food and drink is extortionately expensive.... £20 for two Daiquiris that are made with syrup and not real strawberries? Frances II across the road has the same drink with real fruit for 4 Euros.

We've stayed at Hard Rock Hotels all around the world and unfortunately I do think that HRHTenerife is the one letting the side down slightly. I did enjoy our stay but there is room for improvement.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank FaithfulTestSubject
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer_Care_PHG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi FaithfulTestSubject,

Thank you very much for your review of the Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife and for choosing our hotel once again!

We are happy to know that our staff and facilities made for a rockin´ stay, but we are truly saddened to know that all your expectations were not met this time.

Unfortunately during your stay our Lagoon Pool was closed for it´s yearly maintanence, but due to this we opened our Narumi restaurant in place of the Beach Club and our other two pools to all our guests to enjoy! Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences it caused!

We truly appreciate all your feedback and take it into much consideration.

Come back soon so we can show you all our improvements and give you the experience you had the first time here again!

Rockin' Regards,

D.Hunter
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews