We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$59
View deal
Expedia.com
US$58
View deal
Priceline
US$62
View deal
Hotels.comUS$58
TravelocityUS$58
Agoda.comUS$63
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,565)
Filter reviews
1,565 results
Traveller rating
612
535
232
97
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
612
535
232
97
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the hotel car park turners restaurant feature room classic room market square cream tea lovely hotel groupon deal tuesday market place afternoon tea scones centre of town waiting staff public areas breakfast room walk in shower evening meal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,565 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2021 via mobile

I cannot speak highly enough of The Duke's Head in Kings Lynn. We had a fantastic weekend stay bed, breakfast and evening meal. All the staff were fabulous, so helpful and friendly. The hotel was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. The food was excellent. With plenty of things to do in the town it made for one of the best weekends away we've ever had.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank angieandjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake Smith, General Manager at The Dukes Head Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2021

Good morning angieandjay: Thank you for sharing this amazing review, i am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and our beautiful town. I look forward to us being apart of more happy memories to come!

Kind Regards,

Jake Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2021 via mobile

We stayed for one night for bed, breakfast and evening meal and were totally happy with everything! The staff throughout were extremely pleasant and polite, the room was spacious and clean, the food was great and the hotel has a lovely relaxed old hotel ambience. Would unreservedly recommend!

Room tip: Use the hotel parking - it’s expensive at £10 but to have to re ticket the car by 0900 on the Tuesday Market Sq is a pain!
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AlisonW540
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake Smith, General Manager at The Dukes Head Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2021

Good morning AlisonW540: Thank you for sharing this 5* review! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your recommendation for other travellers!

I hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon,

Kind Regards,

Jake Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2021

Just spent 2 nights at the Duke's Head and can highly recommend it. We had a problem with the accessibility to the rooms that we were initially allocated but the staff were amazing, sorting everything out very quickly, providing us with great alternatives and also upgraded the rooms at no additional cost. While we were waiting for this to be arranged we were provided with complimentary drinks.
The only little niggle was that the rooms are only serviced every 3 days so things like used items from the refreshment tray etc were not automatically replenished. They will of course provide you with whatever you need but you need to chase that up yourself. Never come across that policy before.
A lovely clean very well appointed hotel but the staff are the biggest asset. Everyone we spoke to were incredibly helpful and friendly but the standout staff member was undoubtedly BOBBY! He was absolutely fantastic! Nothing was too much bother and he was just the lovliest person to deal with, a real superstar!
Would not hesitate to go back there if I'm ever in that area again.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank L9799LSjanetm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake Smith, General Manager at The Dukes Head Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2021

Good morning L9799LSjanetm: Thank you for sharing this review with other travellers. I am really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and our team were proactive in fixing any arrising issues. Benny has recently joined us, and he has been an amazing addition since, i glad you experienced his service!

We look forward to welcoming your return,

Kind Regards,

Jake Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2021

We had a really pleasant stay at this Hotel. The room was spacious and clean and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was hearty and the overall standard of the condition of the hotel was excellent. What made the stay were the staff. Special mention to Benny on reception who went above and beyond to help us find places to eat and to visit. Kim and Caroline at breakfast were very friendly and gave excellent service. All in all a very nice stay and a place we would certainly return to.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elainesE8231OJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 November 2021 via mobile

This was our first time visiting The Dukes Head and we'll definitely be going back. The food was fantastic and the staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful. A special thanks to Benny and Bella. We can't believe that Benny has only been there 2 weeks! He is a great asset to the hotel.

The standard room was very clean but small and basic. We will upgrade to a larger room when we return and then I'm sure our rating will increase to a 5!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews