We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Thetford Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Bell Hotel(Thetford)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brandon House(Brandon)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lynford Hall(Mundford)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Hotel(Mundford)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Saints Hotel(Bury St Edmunds)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
The Bull Inn(Barton Mills)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
93
36
22
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
36
22
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown centrebreakfast boxvery clean hotelsmall bathroomcentral hotelpubs and restaurantstravel lodgetidy roomshort walk over the bridgebar and grillmanager mattriverside locationpleasant locationnice view of the riverfree car parkrooms are nicewithin easy walking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018

The staff at this hotel have always been welcoming and particularly helpful, especially Inga. We have stayed several times over the past year and standards at this hotel have been consistently high. Easy access to town centre for cinema and restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peterstagg1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Great location in the town centre let down by groups of people out standing around drinking. Felt uneasy about an evening stroll. Staff at the desk were very poor uninterested particularly at check in. Would I use Travelodge again yes Thetford not in a million years.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

Brand new Travelodge right on the river bank with free parking right outside the door. Couldn’t fault this place..everything you need to stay comfortably and at a good price. There’s an American diner & bar downstairs that does a superb range of breakfast options and looking at the menu also lunch and dinner too although we were meeting family elsewhere so weren’t around in the evening. Would definitely recommend this place and we will certainly return.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank CumbrianKelpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Wecoming staff, room were beautifully clean and lovely and warm. Bed very comfortable. Facilities were excellent. The shower room was spotless. All in all a perfect over night place to stay. Would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank E891GBelizabethb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Although very basic, as you would expect at a Travelodge and this price, but was clean and comfortable and very modern. Hotel parking was adequate and easy to find. Hotel was in a good location for restaurants too with a cinema nearby also.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Thetford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you for submitting your positive review of our Thetford Travelodge.

We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests and we're thankful to learn this has been achieved.

Please rest assured we will pass your lovely comments to the hotel team, thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews