We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard curry house”
Review of The Curry Inn

The Curry Inn
Ranked #2 of 43 Restaurants in Heathfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 April 2021

Decent but nothing special, tbh. Meat was quite tough and bhajis quite greasy. Bhindi curry was nice.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Travel4reason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2021

A last minute decision for a takeaway and the food was ready very quickly. The meal was delicious and I would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank JanetThomallaDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2020

We ordered a takeaway on Saturday from here as it had great recommendations.
We ordered at 6.30 and it didn't arrive until after 9pm. Whilst I appreciate Saturdays are busy the online form said delivery would take 45 minutes and it was only after I called them an hour and a half after ordering that they said it would be late.

When the food arrived it was luke warm and we were missing our onion bhajis - I phoned straight away but as it was after 9 (2 and a half hours after ordering) they were closed so no answer. I sent a Facebook message which nobody bothered replying to (having read it) and called the following day to request refund for the bhajis and ideally delivery and was told that I would have to call back on Wednesday when a manager would be in. Just called them and was told noone could help again.

I am not usually one to complain but honestly how hard is it just to give me the money back for something we didn't even receive?!

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Service
Thank kjhob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2020 via mobile

Very very delicious and such lovely service, best curry I’ve had in a long time, definitely coming back soon!

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Ferguslamb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2020

The food was brilliant lovely customer service was impressive.i thought it was the best food I have had in a long time

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank jakewI4821RC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Curry Inn also viewed

Heathfield, East Sussex
Heathfield, East Sussex
 
Heathfield, East Sussex
Heathfield, East Sussex
 

Been to The Curry Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.