We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tor View
Nearby Hotels
US$155
US$139
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Treglos Hotel(Constantine Bay)(Great Value!)
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$219
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Moritz Hotel(Wadebridge)
US$134
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
192
13
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
192
13
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hostslovely viewbreakfast roomfresh milkshort walkcomfortable bedfruit saladcooked breakfastcooked perfectlystayed here for one nightthank you for a lovelylittle gempoached eggspadstow centrevisit padstowlocation is greatcamel estuary
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We've recently spent a week in this fantastic B & B run by lovely hosts Lisa and James, who've got everything right here. Modern, very clean room with a really comfortable bed. Lots of nice touches, like the extra water and milk in the fridge in the hall. Superb breakfast with good choices, and a lovely view over the estuary. A good location, 5 -10 minutes down to the harbour and a little more coming back up! Good to be able to leave the car when going out to eat. Lots of suggestions for places to eat and visit from James and Lisa. This really is a 5 star B & B and highly recommended. L

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa O, Owner at Tor View, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for your kind review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Tor view is spotless, clean and trendy a short walk away from Padstow's maddening crowds, its quiet at night the beds are so comfortable, lovely shower and room facilities. The breakfast is of very high quality and choice and the hosts are lovely people we cannot recommend highly enough and wished we have stayed longer. Its a gem in Padstow and high quality for the price paid.

Room Tip: Only 3 rooms and all high quality.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JJGosport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa O, Owner at Tor View, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review, which is gratefully appreciated. We hope to see you again if visiting Padstow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We've just got back from a couple of nights stay at this B&B, and it was perfect! This is the first time we've been to Padstow, this place was a great choice to stay. Its ideally placed at a short walk from the centre of Padstow witch is great as we could leave our car and not worry about parking! Our room was lovely, modern, clean and contained everything we needed and more, tea/coffee making facilities, TV, hair dryer, toiletries, water, every little touch was thought about. The en suite was spacious and clean too. All towels, bedding, hallways were spotless, it was also very quiet too. The owners were delightful and polite at all times, they were extremely helpful too recommending places to eat. Breakfast was well run and had a wide selection to choose from, you also had the choice of what time suited you, vegetarian options where also available, the cooked breakfast was cooked and served to perfection as was the toast served!! We were extremely happy with our stay here and would highly recommend to others, we also plan to return ourselves and stay here for longer next time, we're missing Dilly already!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JemmaF_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa O, Owner at Tor View, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

From the moment we enquired and made a booking we were made to feel special. Lisa and James are warm and welcoming and the house is beautiful and modern. It is a 5-10 minute walk down the hill to Padstow, if you want to stay somewhere quiet and peaceful within walking distance then this place is ideal. We stayed in the kingsize room which has a sea view. The bedlinen was of high quality as were all of the teas and coffees. Breakfast was beautifully cooked to order. I would highly recommend a stay here. Thanks again for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ann Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa O, Owner at Tor View, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Many thanks for your kind review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Tor View.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Just arrived back from padstow after staying 2 nights at tor view. We are so glad we read the reviews on tripadvisor as they were so right about tor view. From the moment you arrive from the moment you leave everything was perfect. Breakfast to die for and James and Lisa make you so welcome. Great location for padstow and surrounding areas. Can't wait to go back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa O, Owner at Tor View, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

We are pleased you had an enjoyable 2 nights at Tor View and look forward to seeing you again if you are thinking of returning to Padstow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews