We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a load of pollocks! ”
Review of Emma Kate

Emma Kate
Ranked #5 of 15 Tours in Padstow
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fishing trips & charter boat hire in Padstow, Cornwall
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a trip a week in advance and left early to travel to Padstow. However, the trip was cancelled due to not enough people on the boat. Apparently the decision was made the day before but we were never informed. A three hour journey and a day off work wasted. Not good.

Thank Mlakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmakatepadstow, Owner at Emma Kate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are sorry you feel this way, But i did try leaving you a message on your answerphone the night before to offer you to join the earlier trip at 9am as we had a couple people on that one. We do say to customers to ring before you travel to make sure the trip is going ahead i.e weather and enough people. I hope you will give us another go.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mackerel fishing trip"
in 10 reviews
"pollock"
in 7 reviews
"sea fishing"
in 3 reviews
"great trip"
in 5 reviews
"caught fish"
in 2 reviews
"excellent fishing"
in 2 reviews
"enjoyable couple of hours"
in 2 reviews
"caught plenty"
in 2 reviews
"great boat"
in 2 reviews
"young boys"
in 2 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 3 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 2 reviews
"skipper"
in 23 reviews
"wreck"
in 3 reviews
"trips"
in 5 reviews
"holiday"
in 5 reviews
"beginners"
in 3 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

My son and I had an really enjoyable couple of hours, my 12 year old son caught more fish than me which he will never let me forget!!!
Hopefully I will do better next time.

Thanks Lee
See again soon

Rich Lawrence

1  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmakatepadstow, Owner at Emma Kate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks very much in taking your time in sending us an excellent review. We are glad you both enjoyed your experience out with us. And look forward in seeing you again for a rematch. lol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

We had a really enjoyable couple of hours on this mackerel trip. Lee was very welcoming and knowledgeable and helped the virgin fisherman amongst us. My thirteen year old had a great time too having been a little nervous initially but Lee soon put him at ease. We didn’t catch many fish but had a great time on this on what I think is a family-friendly experience as there was another family with a couple of younger children who seemed to enjoy themselves as well.

1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmakatepadstow, Owner at Emma Kate, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you very much in taking the time to write us an excellent review, We are glad you enjoyed your time out with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Great autumn half term day spent with Lee and his team catching pollock over a wreck about a mile or so out from Padstow. From beginner to expert this is a great boat to go out on...you won't regret it!

2  Thank Justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmakatepadstow, Owner at Emma Kate, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time in giving us an excellent review, we are happy you enjoyed your experience out with us and look forward in seeing you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

This is the only boat to go out fishing in Padstow, Lee works hard to make sure you catch fish, always good banter on board, it's clear that Lee loves his job as this comes over in the way he deals with his customers, truly a great afternoon out
Thanks Lee & Andy

2  Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmakatepadstow, Owner at Emma Kate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review. We are glad you enjoyed your trip out with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Emma Kate also viewed

 

Been to Emma Kate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing