We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Lion Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$155
US$139
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Treglos Hotel(Constantine Bay)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$218
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Moritz Hotel(Wadebridge)
US$134
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
99
37
4
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
37
4
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfish piesunday lunchthe pubcauliflower cheeseextra gravysticky toffee pudbe eating here againwhite fishlarge portionsbooked a tablewhilst on holidaywarm welcomecar parkprawnsvisited padstowout of seasonhigh standard
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Food 100%
Staff100%

Really feels like a take over. Some dogs were like miniature ponies today. People were tripping over leads, bulldogs slobbering on the floor. I had to step over a Labrador to get to the bar and the owner never flinched!

Shame because everyone is so welcoming. Food is excellent, but it’s put me and a few others off now. One day there will be an accident.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank WSB13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

We have had another brilliant Sunday Lunch (which you need to book because it is so popular) and enjoyed a weekday lunch. Again the food was of a very high standard. Looking forward to another visit in September.

Alan and Judith
York

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jude C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

If any place can better this Sunday lunch it would be interesting to know where that is especially as it is fairly priced offering standard and smaller portions a large selection of well presented and expertly cooked vegetables to each table the cauliflower cheese being particularly scrumptious,all served efficiently as no mean feat as we were a party of about 20.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank jimsproull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

What a find, 14th century inn with superb quality food and drink at good reasonable prices. The steak pie was simply the best ever. Great staff, the waitress even kept our food hot when I had to put more money on the car park meter.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank britaqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

There are lots of reasonable pubs in Padstow and this is one of the best for drinkers. Particularly good for a pint or two before visiting Rick Stein's Cafe down the street - as we were. Good atmosphere and good beer. They also do reasonable food - though we didn't sample any.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sookeico1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews