We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast in Honiton”

Boston Tea Party Honiton
Ranked #2 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Honiton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$13
Cuisines: American, British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Boston Tea Party is a small family owned independent café group serving simple well-prepared food & drinks made with great ingredients, skill and love. Ethically sourced, affordable, feel-good & excellent quality - made from scratch onsite everyday by people who care about what they do. We like to think of BTP Honiton as our elegant English tearoom with the added buzz of an urban café – very much in keeping with the town itself & the lovely locals.
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Just sampled a Yummy frozen latte (with avocado!). Great West Country breakfast. Girlfriend’s Salmon, avocado and scrambled eggs also looked and tasted divine. Fab ‘very eco friendly’ cafe in the heart of picturesque Honiton.

Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TellBTP, Manager at Boston Tea Party Honiton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Hi Richard,

Thank you so much for the positive feedback, we're so glad you had a great visit with us!

I love our iced coffee's also, so tasty! The avocado adds to the texture of the drink, i'd say it definitely works a treat!

Hope to see you soon

Cheers

Em

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely place to stop on the way to the west country. Just off the main A30 with nearby on street parking it has a plenty to recommend it. Some nice and cosy sofas in a very plessant atmosphere with a large garden to the rear of the property. Lovely helpful staff and a good range of food and drinks.

Thank cjvalawrence1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TellBTP, Manager at Boston Tea Party Honiton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hi There,

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are so lucky to have the garden and hope you enjoyed the weather.
Hope to see you soon.
Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Cafe/restaurant selling great coffee and local deli type light lunches and cakes.
Lovely garden which accepts well behaved dogs. No kids area but has grassy bits.
Very slow service as small kitchen and cooked to order.
No disposable cups etc.

Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TellBTP, Manager at Boston Tea Party Honiton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hi Jenny,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We are glad you enjoyed our lovely homemade food and coffee. As you mentioned, we do have a big garden for children to play in as well as some colouring sheets and crayons. Please ask a member of staff to help you find these.
Boston Tea Party have recently banned single use cups to try and make things better, to find out more please ask a member of staff or visit our website.
Many Thanks
Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We make our way to the BTP whenever we can - delicious, cooked to order food, the best freshly squeezed orange juice anywhere. Eggy bread with avocado is a favourite and the mushrooms on sourdough is a favourite. I even chose the Boston Tea Party for my birthday lunch and we sat outside in the sun, in a garden with trees and a view back to the handsome old building.
The home made cakes are not for the faint hearted and the coffee is lovely.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TellBTP, Manager at Boston Tea Party Honiton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Hi Anna,

OH WHAT A LOVELY REVIEW!

Thank you so much we are happy that you enjoy our food and scrummy cakes! I recommend our sweetcorn hash and chorizo hash if you have not tried them yet. They are very popular choices too.
Hope to see you soon
Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

What amazing place this is,they bent over backward to help us, the tea we had was just amazing,nothing was any trouble, they made our day amazing. Food is fabulous and fresh and tasty, beautiful coffee, very spacious,the secret garden is just beautiful. What a afternoon we had

Thank nanajanet76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TellBTP, Manager at Boston Tea Party Honiton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you so much for your review, We are so happy we made your day everything you wanted it to be. It was lovely to have you and we are so grateful that you chose us to celebrate with.
Many thanks.
Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boston Tea Party Honiton also viewed

 
Honiton, Devon
 

Been to Boston Tea Party Honiton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing