We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Yew Tree Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Northleach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Very pleased how this stay turned out. Beautiful location and property, very good accommodation and breakfast, very thoughtful and helpful hostess. We were attending a wedding at Cripp's Barn and it proved to be a straightforward drive from here. No amenities in the village of Turkdean, so driving required. Good location for long walks.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Katherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topiarist, Owner at Yew Tree Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Thank you kindly for taking the time to Review - I am glad you had a good wedding stay experience. Hopefully you are now on your way up country with all four wheels!
Best wishes
Vivien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2016

Myself and my partner Nik have just returned from a wonderful two night stay at Yew Tree Cottage which provided us with the perfect relaxing getaway we needed. Vivien the owner is a lovely lady who looked after us with her delicious home cooked breakfast and made us feel so welcome. We enjoyed hearing about the history of the cottage which is truely a beautiful, cosy place to stay. Extremely clean and full of charm. The location is a great base to explore the Cotswolds. Our only regret is not staying long enough but Vivien, we will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Missy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topiarist, Owner at Yew Tree Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Many thanks for your lovely review Lisa - I look forward to your return - just
give me a call
Best wishes
Vivien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

My husband and I spent 3 days in the Cotswolds at Vivien's home. After Paris and London, it was everything we could ask for. Vivien has created a warm, beautiful home and garden and she shares it graciously. The room and bath were cozy and comfortable, the breakfasts served in her country kitchen traditional and delicious, and all her advice was spot on. We followed her curated list of nearby villages and then the 4-hr walking tour through the fields. It was such a memorable experience--everything I wanted from a visit to this beautiful, legendary part of England. Thanks to Vivien!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bronx2LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topiarist, Owner at Yew Tree Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Many thanks for your Review I really do appreciate it. You really made the most of your stay, exploring the Cotswolds and taking the long walk too. I enjoyed your stay too.
Best wishes
Vivien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Our second visit to have a few days out in the Cotswolds.Well what can I say nothing short of perfect,. Great breakfasts that set you up for the day, all the ingredients are locally sourced.Home baked bread and preserves.You instantly feel at home here and it is all down to Vivian's lovely touches at making the cottage so homely,she even shares her recipies with you.We felt sad leaving,but completely recharged.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bendigedig2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topiarist, Owner at Yew Tree Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Dear Olwen
Thank you so much for your very kind review. I do hope to see you again when you need another recharge of the batteries. There is still my tour of the lovely quiet villages of the North Cotswolds to do!
Very best wishes
Vivien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

From the moment we arrived, we felt welcomed and part of Vivien's charming country home.
My Aunt Sylvia, who was visiting from overseas absolutely loved it and this was the highlight of her trip.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BlueSmurfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topiarist, Owner at Yew Tree Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Many thanks for your Review - I am so pleased it ticked the box for your Aunt and hope the stay will be a happy memory for her.
Very best wishes
Vivien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Yew Tree Cottage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yew Tree Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Address: Yew Tree Cottage Northleach, Northleach GL54 3NT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Northleach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Northleach
Price Range: $211 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury cottage B&B in the heart of the Cotswolds. This cottage B&B is a quintessential Cotswolds home providing every modern comfort in a very traditional setting. A perfect 'cottage break'! Located in a small village in the beautiful rolling countryside between Cheltenham, Stow-on-the-Wold and Bourton-on-the-Water, Yew Tree Cottage serves as an ideal base from which to explore the Cotswolds. At Yew Tree Cottage we aim to provide modern comfort with old world charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Yew Tree Cottage Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yew Tree Cottage Hotel Northleach
Yew Tree Cottage b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing