We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fish restaurant and deli in Nailsworth”
Review of Williams Food Hall

Williams Food Hall
Ranked #3 of 20 Restaurants in Nailsworth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Deli, French, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

A nice restaurant and deli in Nailsworth serving mainly but not exclusively fish dishes. On this occasion we decided to have an outside table for lunch, which was lovely.

Service was friendly, attentive and prompt. All three diners opted for the fish and chips; beer battered haddock, French fries, homemade tartar sauce and salad. Really good portions and beautiful fish. There were vegetarian and gluten free dishes on offer.

We skipped starters and sweets but there were some tempting options.

A great restaurant for lunch or dinner.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank RobDavis12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2021

A warm welcome and then an excellent shared starter of Piri Piri prawns, large succulent, garlicy and delicious. Then Cornish Sole for me and Sea Bass for my wife. Both perfectly cooked, fresh and delicious. Service was exemplary.
Williams is an excellent place and strongly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PeterBSurreyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2021 via mobile

Beautiful ambient restaurant. Friendly, attentive service that was professional but down to Earth. The menu was utterly delicious - whilst a seafood restaurant there was a couple of non seafood options. Had the peri peri king prawns to start which were just divine then the half lobster that was again, superb. Even the side salad was delicious! The wine was really excellent (coquille de mer I believe it was called). Such a great evening and would not hesitate to recommend or return.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank BecciGlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2021 via mobile

As a fish-only eater you rarely get such. Treasure as Williams. Foody gourmet excellence and a spoilt for choice menu. We go a lot, it’s always outstanding. Fresh fish and local wine - what better?

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank brightonmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2021

In most of England, lovers of fresh seafood have a poor deal. Living in the Cotswolds, this is the only seafood restaurant I have come across in 36 years. I ate here -- open air on a sunny day -- with a granddaughter for her birthday. We both were thoroughly and completely satisfied by the friendly service, the menu choices, and the freshness of the fish and crustaceans that we ordered. Prices, for this quality of food, were entirely reasonable. And a restaurant that serves real, fresh crabs!

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank hrcollier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Williams Food Hall also viewed

 
Minchinhampton, Stroud
 

Been to Williams Food Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.