We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Booking.com
US$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Hotels.com
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
TravelocityUS$89
PricelineUS$76
CheapTicketsUS$89
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveller rating
489
183
76
28
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
489
183
76
28
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive room restaurant manager jacuzzi bath afternoon tea great night food was amazing couldn't do enough evening meal fish and chips steak wedding reception sandwiches many thanks ryan venue receptionist conservatory
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 799 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2021

We visited here in a group of 10 as part of a course our business was running. The staff were so professional, courteous and attentive. Ryan, Abbie and Paige made our meal and drinks afterwards so comfortable and helped us really enjoy our night. Loved our stay also drinks were banging, vibe was on point and jammie dodger shot is incredible.
Ty lads

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank W7844WFestherm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard Matthews, General Manager at Brackenborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2021

Hi W7844WFestherm,

Thank you for your recent review, its great to read that you have enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. We do hope you will visit us again soon,

Kindest regards
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2021

From reception to leaving we felt welcome. All the members of staff were committed to their vocation. The hotel is very pleasant and comfortable.
The room we had was very clean and well cared for.
The breakfasts were exceptional.
The one dinner we had was very nice , but on the expensive side ( I am from Yorkshire though )
I felt the b & b value was very good

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArthurRodgersMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard Matthews, General Manager at Brackenborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2021

Hi ArthurrodgersMe

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I have posted your review on our staff page for everyone to see. Its feedback like this that the team love to receive.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Kindest regards
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2021 via mobile

Absolutely Amazing. From checking in our break was lovely. Great staff who are dedicated to ensure guests have a great stay. The food was amazing, we will be back. Wish we had booked for longer. We knew the staff were dedicated to their job, they remembered our drink order the following day.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bernier275
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard Matthews, General Manager at Brackenborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2021

Hi Bernier275

Wow thank you for such kind comments, it was a pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel. We have an amazing team at the Brackenborough who love what they do, so to receive comments like these really shows the team that going the extra mile is worth it.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Kindest regards
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2021

Enjoyed a lovely lunch with friends here. The service was excellent, not at all intrusive and we were left to chat away in peace. I chose The Scotsman, a burger that comes with black pudding, and it was very fine indeed. To be honest, I really think it should be served on a plate though, and not a board. The coleslaw that came with it was excellent and the chips perfectly cooked.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TrevorHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2021

A beautiful hotel set on the outskirts of Louth. We had a lovely three night stay and thoroughly enjoyed it. The food was excellent , perfect breakfast and the staff brilliant. I can't recommended it enough.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 586vivienw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews