We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Newburgh House - Coxwold
Nearby Hotels
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$254
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Three Tuns Hotel(Thirsk)(Great Value!)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$73
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
83
29
5
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
29
5
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdurham oxoverlooking the gardenlocal countrysidehome baked biscuitsgreat planslovely villagelovely open firefauconberg armstea trayprivate bathroomattending a weddingporridgebooked a tablefantastic breakfasttea coffee making facilitiescomfortable bedsweekend break
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Our hosts were so friendly and when shown to our room, it was obvious they took great pride in their business.Room was spacious, clean with excellent bedlinen, great towels and even had a few home baked biscuits.
If you are looking for Best Western characteristics , don't visit here. Indivdual establishment full of caharcter and charm. Excellent breakfast overlooking the garden.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We really enjoyed our recent stay with Andy and Ryan at Newburgh House. We were warmly welcomed and shown to a large comfortable room with everything we needed. We were unsure where to go for dinner and Ryan recommended the Durham Ox and this proved an excellent recommendation. He kindly booked a table for us and gave us a discount voucher as well. The accommodation is perfectly located to explore the surrounding area which has so many attractions to visit. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice. See you again soon and thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

The accommodation is good in a wonderful location. The owners are very friendly and the breakfast was delightful. However, be aware that 2 rooms do not have en-suite and unfortunately we were given a room with a shared bathroom. It was OK but I don't think we were informed at the time of booking otherwise we would have requested an en-suite room.

Room Tip: If you prefer en-suite make sure you ask for a room with an en suite.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IreneBWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

we stayed here for our anniversary a few weeks ago. what a fantastic B&B. We were in the pink room which was massive with a beautiful en suite. The owners Ryan an Andy were really friendly and made us feel very welcome. The house itself is in a beautiful location looking out to the countryside with a beautiful garden. We could imagine ourselves sitting out there in the summer. Plenty of choice at breakfast which was beautifully cooked.

Room Tip: The Pink Room is extremely large with a fantastic ensuite
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shirley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

A warm welcome and a cosy room... a quiet location, but just a few minutes away from a lovely village with good amenities.
Ample parking to the side of the property, and just a little walk on the road to get to the front door, so be mindful if you have children with you...
The room was a good size and the homemade cupcakes on the tea tray were a thoughtful touch.
Big fluffy towels in the bathroom, and toiletries too.
The breakfast was served with a smile, all cooked fresh to order, and coffee as it should be.
All round a lovely place to stay, and can recommend it...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Mireille J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews