We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$346
US$335
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glencoe House(Glencoe Village)
US$838
US$539
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$602/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holly Tree Hotel(Kentallen)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$337
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innseagan House Hotel(Fort William)
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cruachan Hotel(Fort William)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The West End Hotel(Fort William)
US$159
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Creag Mhor Lodge(Ballachulish)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
130
45
10
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
45
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdvd librarywest highland waycharming villagefamily room with bunk bedsco ophis lovely wifethe pubdrying roombooks and gamesus feel at homewarm welcomeguest loungeon arrivalbrilliant stayfriendly hostsb and bbreakfast was amazing
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Skip Ft William... Come to Ballachulish. This was a perfect jumping off place for Glen Etive, Glencoe, Oban, and on to Skye. Neil was a wonderful host, accommodating and knowledgeable of the local area. We especially appreciated his advice on off-the-beaten-path excursions. Breakfast included anything from cereals and yogurts to full Scottish. Delicious. The room and shower were spotless and the bed was especially comfortable. Thanks, Neil and Katya, until we meet again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank btownishome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil087, Owner at Strathassynt Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Absolutely! Ballachulish is much nice than Fort William! :) Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate it. Ad we hope we meet again soon!
Neil, Katya and Mila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Set just off the main road this B&B is good, well run and an ideal spot to be based touring the area. Rooms are good and well spaced and the owners know how to do a very good breakfast. Would we revisit ?, of course !

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wexford747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil087, Owner at Strathassynt Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

And you'll be most welcome if ever you do! Thank you for staying with us. It was a pleasure having you here!
Neil, Katya and Mila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

We were taxied here on the west highland way walk. Friendly welcome and a lovely room. Decent shower. We had a good breakfast but don't go before 8 am we were 5 minutes early and I didn't like the way he reminded me that breakfast was at 8.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil087, Owner at Strathassynt Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry you didn't like the way I explained you were a bit early, but it's not easy to do so in the most professional fashion when you're frying sausages and black pudding, grilling bacon, sauteeing mushrooms and scrambling eggs. And it was a bit more than 5 minutes:)
Neil, Katya and Mila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

We spent three nights in this superb B&B run by a lovely hard working couple Neil and Katya and of course their beautiful 3 year old daughter. This has to be one of the friendliest guest house we have ever visited. We were made so welcome that after three nights, we felt we had made new friends. Always willing to have a chat and very knowledgable of the local surroundings, we spent our evenings in the guest lounge where our hosts often joined us.

The rooms have been recently refurbished to a high standard. The beds and pillows were unbelievably comfortable. The en suite was clean and spacious with a good size shower, basin and toilet. Tea/coffee making facilities are available and also, Freeview TV and a DVD player in every room with an extensive DVD library available for those that want. A large library of books is also available if needed.

Now for the best part. The breakfasts were just out of this world. A buffet style table was set up with every imaginable cereal available, fruit, yoghurts and tea and coffee. The cooked breakfast was lovingly prepared by Katya and was so vast that we were unable to face anything else to eat until dinner. Eggs (whatever style you want), bacon, sausage, mushrooms, black pudding, tomato and toast.

The location was perfect for our touring itinerary although we did deviate once or twice at Neil's suggestion! A beautiful part of the country - Glen Coe. Say no more.

Would I go back? You bet. Can't wait.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil087, Owner at Strathassynt Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Wow Brian! Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and complimentary review for us. It was an absolute pleasure having you stay here, and we're delighted to hear it was so enjoyable for you. Of course, you will be welcome here any time, and we hope you come again soon!
Neil, Katya and Mila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Great people. Great place to stay. Wonderful experience. Delicious breakfast in the morning. Just a few minute drive from beautiful Glencoe. We had dinner at The Gathering nearby and it was wonderful.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil087, Owner at Strathassynt Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you so much Fred! We're delighted to hear you had a wonderful experience here! You will be welcome here any time!
Neil, Katya and Mila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews