We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kelvin House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Craighlaw Arms Hotel(Newton Stewart)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Blackhorse Hotel(Newton Stewart)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bruce Hotel(Newton Stewart)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rowallan House(Newton Stewart)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Hotel(Newton Stewart)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harmony B&B(Newton Stewart)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stables Guest House(Newton Stewart)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Muirfad Farmhouse B&B(Newton Stewart)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bladnoch Inn(Newton Stewart)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
9
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
1
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Just returned from a great week at Kelvin House bed and breakfast. The owners Sharon and Carl are lovely and will do anything they can to help. The room was great and the breakfast was so good it really did set you up for the day. Would certainly stay here again next time we are in Torquay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Whatever you are in the area for Kelvin house will cater for your needs. Everything is done to suit you. Meal times when you want them, not set times. Lovely staff, huge rooms, good bathrooms, well cooked food, very clean and all at remarkable low prices. You will have to go a long way to beat this. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iluvholidays247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

I was a bit apprehensive as the cost seemed cheap but I should not have worried. We had a huge room with a four poster and large en-suite. The hotel was clean and tidy and the staff were pleasant and helpful. There was a lovely atmosphere and I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We visited this lovely hotel which we later found out was a Manse dating back to the early 18 century after being invited by the present owners Ian and Roseann. We met them while on holiday in Cuba back in Feb and could not wait to see them again. You could not ask for better hosts so welcoming and friendly as soon as we walked through the door,and not because they knew us but because they are as we observed the same to everyone who walks through their door. We were shown to our room and were amazed at the size of it, a large 4 poster bed which i have to say was one of the most comfortable beds i have ever slept in ! On looking out the window we even had a view of the sea which was lovely. A big well done to all the staff who keep this place looking so nice. The menu is really good and varied and my hat goes off to the chef because the food is delicious. There are plenty of things to do in the area from golf, fishing,walking etc which Ian and Roseann are happy to help you organize.There is also a lovely beer garden out the back when the weather is nice ! Thanks again for the lovely stay, and cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hutchmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

My Son and I were travelling to visit relatives in the Glenluce area and had occasion to stay in the village.
Our hosts and their staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The sirloin steak, "blue", was cooked to perfection!
Many thanks for your hospitality. Being in "the Trade" it is a pleasure to stay somewhere that is run professionally and with passion.
We will definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poolboy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews