We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ladysmith House(Ullapool)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Hotel(Ullapool)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour House(Ullapool)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Arch Inn(Ullapool)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sheiling(Ullapool)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
45
72
69
45
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
72
69
45
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohnny cashthe pubfish piedog friendly hotelreal firefront facingloch broomovernight stopen routecatching the ferrypleasant stayscottish breakfastone night stayharbourferryboatfolkcoast
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2017

A calm and quiet overnight stop was just what we needed, and after trying many B&Bs we came across the Ferry Boat Inn. Although not the cheapest, at £170 for 3 adults (a double and a single), it was cosy, and with rooms offering all you need (minus Wifi, as the free one was not working!) it was a great choice for the whole family - the water and biscuits in room were much appreciated, as were the views on the port!
Breakfast was excellent, with a LOT of smoked salmon offered with eggs (or without,if you did not fancy them) and a great, varied selection from the menu - although the breakfast cost £9.95 per head in addition to the room price, but it was well worth it.
A great character stay, we'll be back...

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertogregoratti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights- absolutely lovely pub!! Clean and comfortable room, excellent staff, great selection of draught beers and fabulous food!! Highly recommend staying here, eating and drinking!!! Gorgeous view of Loch Broom, but if you want a table for dinner in the window make sure you book!! Will be staying here again as soon as we can get away! Oh, and they are very dog friendly!!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kiwiscot2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

Visited earlier in the month while on a tour of the west coast and north coast of Scotland. Had an overnight stop in Ullapool and found this fab restaurant. If you ever find yourselves near Ullapool this restaurant is a must. It's not a big place but it's cosy with a real fire and a lovely view over the water. The food was the best we had while we were away. In fact we didn't want the meal to end, it was so good. The mussels were the best I ever tasted as was the sea bass!! Then obviously we had the cranachan for pudding....gorgeous. We ate everything, and to top it off it's dog friendly so our pooch could come in with us. A perfect evening!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank fynn103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Crammed in like chickens in this tiny place that is barley big enough for 15 people let alone 25 we were back to back with others and had to squeeze past when we went to the bathroom.
It's understandable that they make you pay before you eat as other wise you wouldn't pay.
Soup; can only be described as SPICY dishwater with lumps of uncooked carrot.
Prawn Marie rose sandwich I'm sure would of been delicious if the prawns were not off. The toilet was also disgusting to add

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lachlan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We stopped only for tea / coffee so cannot com!mentioned on food / accommodation but the service was great, sitting outside the view of the harbour is excellent and there is live music here Tues Weds Thurs - unfortunately for us we were here on a Monday !

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Mister J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews