We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class service and accommodation - again”
Review of Lawrenny Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lawrenny Lodge
Ranked #5 of 23 Barmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2016

We came 4-5 years ago and were so pleased we came again.

From the ample parking and tea welsh plus cakes on arrival to our last breakfast we again thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Lawrenny Lodge in Barmouth. Nothing was too much for co-owner Robyn who is a fount of local information. Our room had superb sea views with wonderful sunsets. The breakfasts on the terrace were magic (the homemade fresh bread was magic too) with specials every day - we particularly liked the spicy Spanish breakfast - and the bar was well stocked with locals beers. Location within a few minutes walk to Barmouth harbour or Barmouth Bridge was excellent - or drive 5 minutes up the lane to the fabulous Panorama Walk. Will come again.

Room Tip: go for a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JeffandLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stayed at Lawrenny Lodge for 4 nights in June; our bedroom was spacious and very comfortable and had a wonderful view of the mouth of the estuary and Penryn Point. Breakfast in the conservatory was fantastic and the daily home cooked speciality was a highlight. The proprietors are really friendly and professional. I would recommend this establishment to anyone wanting a relaxing and comfortable stay in Barmouth.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms have an estuary and harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berkshire757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We stayed for 3 nights at Lawrenny and were treated with respect and kindness the entire stay. HAving breakfast on the veranda overlooking the harbor was serene and beautiful. We loved visit and intend to return there on our next trip.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely stay here at lawrenny lodge. The owners were very warm and welcoming to us whilst we were here. The room was kept clean and we were provided with a kettle for hot drinks and fresh water. The room was a good size and the bed was very comfortable! Breakfasts during our stay were really tasty and plenty was provided.
Overall a great stay and would definitely recommend staying here!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Charlotte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Just back from a 3 day break in Barmouth. Lawrenny lodge was a definite highlight. What a lovely place, and a fantastic set up. Room was comfortable and nice. Breakfast was really good, and a great choice on offer. Run by lovely people. Very attentive. Great service, will definitely re visit. Thanks for a great stay.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barmouth hotels
1.7 km away
Ty'r Graig Castle
Ty'r Graig Castle
#1 of 4 in Barmouth
407 reviews
0.1 km away
Bae Abermaw
Bae Abermaw
#3 of 4 in Barmouth
219 reviews
1.3 km away
Min-y-mor Hotel
Min-y-mor Hotel
#2 of 4 in Barmouth
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Ocean Drive
Ocean Drive
#1 of 23 in Barmouth
175 reviews
0.5 km away
The Tilman
The Tilman
#8 of 23 in Barmouth
55 reviews
0.6 km away
Richmond House
Richmond House
#4 of 23 in Barmouth
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lawrenny Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lawrenny Lodge

Address: Aberamffra Road, Barmouth LL42 1SU, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Barmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Barmouth
Price Range: S$123 - S$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lawrenny Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated on the edge of Barmouth overlooking Cardigan Bay and the Mawddach estuary. Five-minute walk from the beach, town and harbour. Eight en-suite rooms all with digital TV and hospitality tray. Substantial breakfast with options. Own private car park. A perfect location for exploring the breathtaking scenery of Snowdonia National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lawrenny Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lawrenny Hotel Barmouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing