We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal place to stay for Fishguard and surrounding...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ropeyard Cottage

Ropeyard Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ropeyard Cottage
Open plan lounge Lounge showing patio doors to garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Ropeyard Cottage
Open plan lounge
Lounge showing patio doors to garden
Lounge/dining area with staircase
Kitchen (hob & oven)
Kitchen
Kitchen (fridge & dishwasher)
Master bedroom
Double bedroom
Twin room
Enclosed garden
View of Dinas Head
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fishguard, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicholas...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Ideal place to stay for Fishguard and surrounding area”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Our family had a lovely time at this property. There was plenty of room and all the facilities we needed. We ventured out to the town and lower town, plenty of days on the beach at Newport and visited a few farm shops and local produce places also. Thank you Sue & Ian

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2018
Thank you for your review. Glad you had a lovely time at Ropeyard Cottage. Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nsushuvo
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent, well equipped accomodation for family holidays”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A fantastic accomodation for family holidays. The cottage is well equipped with everything you need and immaculate condition. Nice area, quiet place for holiday. Highly recommended and will definitely return if possible. Many thanks to Sue.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2018
Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a good holiday and found everything you needed for the family. Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arken2014
Cheshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Very comfortable accommodation containing everything you might need including things you may have forgotten to bring ! Good base for exploring the south west Wales coastline for those who have previously only experienced the Tenby coast although the latter is still within reach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
We like to provide all the things needed to make the cottage "home from home". The north coast of Pembrokeshire is always worth exploring. Thank you for the Excellent rating.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M
Highworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Six friends stayed last week in the cottage. It was very spacious for the 6 of us.
It was very well equipped, everything you could think of.
I would certainly recommend it. We are thinking of going back again next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Thank you Peter. We are glad you found everything you needed for your stay. We look forward to receiving your booking for 2018!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billpar
Shepparton, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great place to stay in a quaint town & cottage”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We loved our stay it was very comfortable. The only problem we had was the beds were a little too short for one of our very tall group. Other then this it was a home away from home thankyou with little touches milk in the fridge cookies & great directions to the area

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
We are glad you had a comfortable stay and that the cottage felt like home from home. We aim to provide as much local information as possible, especially for those guests just taking short breaks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing