We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Isla Caribe
Nearby Hotels
Hesperia Eden Club(Margarita Island)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hesperia Playa El Agua(Playa el Agua)
US$80
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$146
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hesperia Isla Margarita(Margarita Island)
US$93
US$85
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Posada Libert Hotel(El Yaque)(Great Value!)
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$81
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
StevieWonderLand(El Yaque)(Great Value!)
US$44
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveller rating
209
266
117
79
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
266
117
79
53
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 724 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2012

We spent 4 days and 3 nights at this hotel. Firstly, there was not much variation in the menu from day to day. In fact, the food seemed to be reheated and the same desert was also clearly put out until it was completly eaten. Added to this, there was alot of flies and birds buzzing around which flew in picked at whatever food was being eaten on a daily basis.
However, the worse part was the fact that on our last night, someone staying in the room next to ours jumped over the balcony located at the back of our room on the 3 rd floor and tried his best to break into our room. When we immediatly informed the front desk the suspect was eventually found and inspite of his confession the whole ordeal was simply passed off as a PRANK!!!! Utter nonsense!!! We would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone......

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

A group of 8 of us stayed @ this hotel for 6 days and i find it a waste of money! first thing there is only wifi in the lobby area and most times it was not working, you have to pay to use internet and the girl @ the desk was never there!! to add to that we stayed in the new wing of hotel and internet cafe is @ ole wing, ridiculous!!!! it was like being in a cave, 2012 and no internet in the rooms???? room service was very very poor, ac and tv wasn't working,we called 2 times no one came so i went to the front desk and open my mouth big for everyone to hear and then @ midnight they finally came, sheets and pillow cases was not changed for entire stay! we had to keep begging for additional toiletries and towels as it was 3 adults not 2! food was either too salty or salt less, had no taste and chicken was fresh! the workers didn't understand English so we didn't know what was pork or beef so food was limited to us. The whole compound is tiled with slippery tiles. The hall way and stairs was never moped or swept for the 6 days we were there, however the view of the biggest pool is nice, which is on the new wing of the hotel where we stayed. We had a set of wedding rings stolen from one of the rooms and when we complained to the manager he was very rude and walked out on us, not friendly at all and he should not be in that position! in my opinion he should be fired for the way we was treated as guest there! i will never be going there again and will never recommend to anyone!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I just returned from a 6 day stay at this hotel. I'm very disappointed with the many problems we encountered and nothing was done by management to help. We stayed in the new part of the hotel which is nice. The pools are beautiful. Our safe, television and a/c was not working and we requested assistance from the front desk, which never came. We had to trouble shoot for ourselves to get the tv and a/c working. Then the safe was not opened for us until housekeeping stole my wedding rings. Upon reporting this to management, they said that they couldn't do anything about it since its hear-say and their staff said that they don't know anything about it. So very stupid!! In their world, a thief is supposed to admit and go to jail willingly!!!! When we were speaking to the manager, he walked out on us!!!!! Very poor!!!!! In other words, if all your luggage was stolen in their hotel, they are not to be held responsible.The food got us sick, the rooms were not being replenished with fresh towels and toiletries equivalent to the number of guests staying in each room, sheets and pillow cases were not changed for our entire stay, the stairs were constructed with slippery tiles so when wet became a hazard. One of the group slipped n fell, injuring her knee. Luckily she didn't fall down the entire flight of stairs. I won't advise anybody to waste your money and go to this hotel, especially if you cant speak Spanish.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the new side of the hotel, and learn to speak Spanish.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cammydoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

I spent there one week with my family and really like it! The staff is very friendly, meals and drinks are delicious, plentiful and diversified. Hotel has access to two beaches. The first is on the other side of the street and to the second one (better one) there is a free bus. I really recomend this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paulinaa86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

The room was large, fairly clean, with everyday housekeeping that exchanged the towels. On the other hand, the beach towels were scarce and so were the beach chairs on days with better weather.
The beach was small but gorgeous, surrounded by palm trees swaying in the wind. The hotel provided a shuttle bus to the beach.
Food-wise – it was not the best food I’ve eaten in my life, but it was definitely varied so everyone could find something for themselves, especially at suppertime, when Venezuelan specialties were served. Loads of fruit available as well as tasty alcoholic drinks.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trvlgrll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews