We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Caracas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
LIDOTEL Centro Lido Caracas
Ranked #5 of 86 Hotels in Caracas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I was in Caracas 3 days for a business trip and stayed at Hotel Centro Lido.
Great location and very safe, surrounded by restaurants and cafes. Also is connected to Lido Shopping Mall where you can find all type of stores and services.
The rooms are large and comfortable. VIP. The staff was highly educated.
Definitely a 5 Stars hotel. *****
100% recommended.

Room Tip: Visit Lido Shopping Mall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DINBEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIDOTELCUSTOMERSVC, Manager at LIDOTEL Centro Lido Caracas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for talking the time to write this review. We appreciate your feedback as we continue to strive for excellent service. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

Perhaps the cheaper 5 stars hotel in Caracas right now. it doesnt have the facilities and amenities that other 5 stars hotel in the city, but for the price is quite ok what you get. They could do a better buffet breakfast, but besides that everything else was standard.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoseAlbertoLeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIDOTELCUSTOMERSVC, Public Relations Manager at LIDOTEL Centro Lido Caracas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We appreciate your comments. We would like to mention that the only difference between us and the other properties around town is that we do not offer a swimming pool at this location. All of our other hotels across Venezuela offer swimming pools and hot tubs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Safe hotel, clean rooms, good mattresses, friendly staff. The breakfast buffet is pretty poor though. One of the best hotels in town but no pool. Great fitness club though.

As a general comment, at the official exchange rate which is the one that visitors will pay when settling the bill or pay by credit card, hotel prices in Caracas are pretty ridiculous throughout. My room was an equivalent of USD 550 - I would have gotten a much better room in a much better hotel in New York for the same money, for example. You should avoid this city like the plague unless you need to be there on business. It's not safe to walk around even in broad daylight.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paddy_oo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIDOTELCUSTOMERSVC, Public Relations Manager at LIDOTEL Centro Lido Caracas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. You mentioned the breakfast buffet was not to your liking. Are there certain items you would like us to add to the menu? The buffet is a traditional Venezuelan breakfast with items such as eggs (made to order), Arepas (cornmeal turnovers), bacon, ham, etc. We also offer cereal, fruit juices, etc. If your looking for corned beef hash or even hash browns, those items will be difficult to find anywhere in the country.

We would like to mention that guests wishing to pay in US Dollars that are looking to avoid the exchange rate fiasco can make a reservation using a prepaid rate in US Dollars that is not subject to currency exchanges. This is the easiest solution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I was born and raised in Caracas and moved to the US 4 years ago. Ever since I moved and I have to go to Caracas during this 4 years I have been going to Lidotel and let me tell you, this is the best place by far in this city. For me I can call it my second home, and I really miss the hotel when I left, specially after a long stay.

Rooms are HUGE!!!, beds are cozy, every room has a delightful decoration and you can count in an ice cold A/C when you want it. Breakfast is from another world!! Restaurant in general has one of the best views in the city and one of the best food also.

This is the ONLY PLACE in Caracas where you can just go down stairs and find what ever you need with out leaving the hotel property, that in Caracas is PRICELESS.

Gym is absolutely amazing, haven't seen one not even close to this in the US...

No better place to go!

Room Tip: If you really depend on your cell phone during your stay, ask for rooms located on the outside, room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alberto J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIDOTELCUSTOMERSVC, Public Relations Manager at LIDOTEL Centro Lido Caracas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for kind review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to write such positive things about us. We couldn't have said it any better. The rooms are the largest in the city, guaranteed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Hotels in Caracas are generally expensive so this review is very much in context with that. The hotel is comfortable and the room was large, however it was a little 'tired' and in much need of refurbishment.
The public areas are great and the service is very good there also, however the room could be much improved with a little attention such as fixing damaged furniture. Also the mini-bar was empty with a note that if I wanted one, it would be stocked. No problem I guess, but at this level should you have to request your mini-bar to be filled?
I ordered room service one evening (a simple pizza) to be called back 40mins later that the ovens were u/s and did I want something else. Not great really.
Don't get me wrong, this is a good hotel and the service friendly but I think it is fighting a little above its weight in the term of luxury service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott_UK125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIDOTELCUSTOMERSVC, Public Relations Manager at LIDOTEL Centro Lido Caracas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced. We would like to mention that we have been renewing our accommodations and have already upgraded all of the television and have installed signature bedding throughout the hotel. We are continuing the renovations as needed. As it relates to the minibars, yes we have removed all the alcohol in the minibar due to the fact that liquor imports into the country have become rather difficult to obtain. We still offer in room liquor upon request and also offer a full service bar in the lobby.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caracas hotels
El Recreo
Gran Melia Caracas Hotel
La Candelaria
Hotel Alex
Hotel Alex
#15 of 86 in Caracas
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Rosal
JW Marriott Hotel Caracas
La Candelaria
Hotel Waldorf
Hotel Waldorf
#26 of 86 in Caracas
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LIDOTEL Centro Lido Caracas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LIDOTEL Centro Lido Caracas

Address: Av. Tamanaco | Urbanización El Rosal, Caracas 1060, Venezuela (Formerly LIDOTEL Hotel Centro Lido)
Phone Number:
Region: Venezuela > Capital Region > Caracas > El Rosal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Caracas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Caracas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Caracas
#5 Business Hotel in Caracas
Price Range: $119 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LIDOTEL Centro Lido Caracas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our flagship property, The Lidotel Hotel Centro Lido, is a 5-star property that offers discerning travelers a welcoming place to stay while in Caracas. Tastefully decorated in a classic European decor this centrally located hotel offers many amenities not easily found at other hotels within the city such as our Signature Lidotel Royal Beds, spacious accommodations, a full-service spa and the largest, most modern fitness center featuring state-of-the-art cardio and workout equipment. All of our guestrooms and suites feature a work desk with lamp, complimentary wireless internet access, large marble bathrooms and upscale amenities to name a few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your LIDOTEL Centro Lido Caracas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Caracas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing