We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Las Palmas Inn(Punto Fijo)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Fe Inn Hotel(Punto Fijo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
100
44
11
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
44
11
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Very good rooms, very safe and located in the Sambil complex, with restaurants and lot of stores nearby. The breakfast could be better if they include more items, like more fruits. People in the reception is always very nice and friendly, but they were a bit confused in my check out due to number of people checking out in the same time. I really recommend the hotel for people that go Punto Fijo.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
Thank cesarximenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIDOTELCUSTOMERSVC, Manager at LIDOTEL Hotel Boutique Paraguana, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recommendation of our Hotel. We take our guest's comments seriously. We appreciate your opinion and we hope to have you back in Lidotel Paraguana.

Thanks again for choosing Lidotel Paraguana

Jorge Perozo
General Manager
LIDOTEL HOTEL BOUTIQUE PARAGUANA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2014

Great place to be safe and confortable in a place in Paraguana. Just a steps from Sambill mall is a plus for you because you have a variety of choices in food and stores.

I ve stayed for a wedding party last weekend and room was huge and clean. Check your room for party, you shall ensure all noise from music must be insulated in there, I had in 3 floor and feel the boom bomm noise for the orchestra.

Recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PILOTHDIAZ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIDOTELCUSTOMERSVC, Manager at LIDOTEL Hotel Boutique Paraguana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recommendation of our Hotel. We take our guest's comments seriously. We appreciate your opinion and we hope to have you back in Lidotel Paraguana.

Thanks again for choosing Lidotel Venezuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

New nite and well hotel, next to sambil shopping mall, where you can find anything in duty free Zone of paraguana. The breakfast is good. People at the reception are very welcome and I recommend this hotel. The security is really good you feel safe.

Stayed: September 2014
Thank Refft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIDOTELCUSTOMERSVC, Manager at LIDOTEL Hotel Boutique Paraguana, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recommendation of our Hotel. We appreciate your opinion and we hope to have you back in Lidotel.

Thanks again for choosing Lidotel Venezuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

If you find yourself in Punto Fijo I can recommend this place. I think most people who stay here are probably there for business, cant see any other reasons to be around this neck of the woods but If you do happen to be there, then this hotel has huge well equipped and comfortable rooms with good wifi, a nice breakfast with a good selection of local stuff which I really enjoyed and If thats not enough to convince you theres a shopping mall attached to the lobby. Note that If your booking a hotel or anything for that matter in venezuela, or traveling there from abroad the most important issue is the exchange rate. The official rate from the bank/atm/xe.com etc is 6 Bolivars for US $1. Be aware there is a black market there and on the street 60 bolivars per $1 US is easily available. Thats a big saving!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank IanJmofo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIDOTELCUSTOMERSVC, Public Relations Manager at LIDOTEL Hotel Boutique Paraguana, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments. While there are two "currency" markets in the country we highly suggest that guests be careful when transporting large amounts of money. We also suggest that you only conduct transactions with trusted individuals or credible sources. Thank you for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Overall it is a decent Hotel, above all considering what else is available in the area, but the breakfast and the laundry services are the worst I've had in ages, the clothes came back still wet from the laundry, and the selection of food you have at breakfast is minimal...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giuseppe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIDOTELCUSTOMERSVC, Public Relations Manager at LIDOTEL Hotel Boutique Paraguana, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for your comments on our hotel. We apologize if you were inconvenienced during your stay. I hope that our customer relations staff was able to assist you immediately with the laundry debacle. Our breakfast buffet is considered one of the best in the country offering typical Venezuelan fare as well as a la carte breakfast items such as eggs to order, omelets, etc. Were there certain items you feel are lacking that we could possibly add to our selection? We are continuously striving to improve our guest experience and appreciate any feedback you can offer in this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews