We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goodby Sante Fe Inn Hotel never again!”
Review of Santa Fe Inn Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Punto Fijo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Santa Fe Inn Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Punto Fijo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2015

We checked into the Sante Fe hotel on the 19th May 2015 for sevens days. The rooms have adequate facilities but the carpets were filthy and there was rising damp on the walls.
The are three wifi routers to connect to but after the first three days it was non existent.
The breakfast was minimal and you had to get there around 9am because the food trays were never refilled. I asked the chef for water for tea. She said heat the water up in the microwave. The thing is there was no water available even if I wanted to heat it up.
You gain access to the room via a key card and again, after a few days this worked well. Later in the week I noticed anybody could walk into the room as you didn't require the key card. One of us had to permanently remain in the room at all times which was a nightmare. We did call the reception to report this but we were told it wasn't her job. All we wanted was for her to call the maintenance guy.
One of the cleaners reported a problem with a cupboard draw in the bedroom. For here to discover this she would have to delve into our private things.
Each day we had to call the reception and ask for the cleaners to come and clean the room as they would never knock at the door.
One of the reception staff was determined to ignore us when we walked past by staring at the wall rather than say hello.
The air conditioning fan speed was not variable so it was either on maximum which was like being in a storm or if you turned it off you began to choke. When I first turned it on the room was filled with damp which lead to me getting a bad cough after the first day. By the end of the week I was watching the clock to get out of the place.
I must admit there are several other hotels in Punto Fijo to choose from but you would have to pay over 10,000 bolivars or $80 to get anything decent depending on the current black market exchange rate. hotels in Punto Fijo to choose from but you would have to pay over 10,000 bolivars or $80 to get anything decent depending on the current black market exchange rate.

Room Tip: Don't bother staying here...in a nutshell...it was a nightmare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vern600r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe I, Director General at Santa Fe Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2015

Dear Guest,

I'm reading your opinion and I'm really sorry for what could have happened, really is not common to have these problems that you mentioning with the rooms and the Santa Fe Inn hotel.

I'm not avoiding the problems, I just want to thank your comments can be solved.

All notifying drawbacks have been reviewed by me, with the intention to check for recurrence.
We look forward to your visit again, with the intention of demonstrating that they are not common occurrences in our hotel.

Day by day, we strive to give the best service and continue to do.

Santa Fe Inn Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jesús G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe I, Director General at Santa Fe Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank nancymdecabrera08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe I, Director General at Santa Fe Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolynscandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe I, Director General at Santa Fe Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amarilys32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe I, Director Comercial at Santa Fe Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punto Fijo
0.8 km away
Hotel Las Palmas Inn
Hotel Las Palmas Inn
#1 of 8 in Punto Fijo
144 reviews
17.1 km away
Villa Caribe Paraguana
Villa Caribe Paraguana
#4 of 8 in Punto Fijo
201 reviews
3.3 km away
LIDOTEL Hotel Boutique Paraguana
LIDOTEL Hotel Boutique Paraguana
#1 of 10 in Paraguana Peninsula
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Bijou Amethyste Hotel
Bijou Amethyste Hotel
#5 of 8 in Punto Fijo
22 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Brisas Paraguana
Hotel Brisas Paraguana
#6 of 8 in Punto Fijo
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Fe Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Inn Hotel

Address: Av. Ecuador | between Calle Apamate y Acacias, Punto Fijo, Paraguana Peninsula 4102, Venezuela
Region: Venezuela > Central-Western Region > Paraguana Peninsula > Punto Fijo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Punto Fijo
Price Range: $79 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located 5 minutes from downtown and 15 minutes from Josefa Camejo International Airport. With first class facilities offer 25 Type Apartment Elegant Suites are two rooms, comfortable, modern, elegant style and excellent service. Besides rest areas, the hotel has nice facilities, decorated in vivid earth tones with contemporary furnishings and artwork in all areas of the hotel. Services and Ventajas.- Suites Type Aparment.- Wi-Fi in all areas of the hotel.- Corporates Rates.- Kitchenette. - Long Stay.- included Breakfast - Booking On-Line.- Free parking.- Non Smoking Romms.- room TV cable.- We Speak English.- - Jacuzzi type. Simply the best choice in Paraguana. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Hotel Punto Fijo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing