We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sango Safari Camp
Nearby Hotels
Mapula Lodge(Moremi Game Reserve)
US$1,024
SA Hotels
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Camp Moremi(Moremi Game Reserve)
US$1,135
SA Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sanctuary Chief's Camp(Moremi Game Reserve)
US$2,129
SA Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wilderness Safaris Mombo Camp(Moremi Game Reserve)
US$5,223
SA Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$91
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Room 50 Two(Gaborone)
US$180
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$132
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cresta Mahalapye(Mahalapye)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
218
34
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
34
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskhwai rivergame driveswild dogsconcession areaokavango deltaa wonderful place to stayguide dennismokoro tripsaudley travelan amazing placeanimals includingviewing platformspecial momentsmall creaturessafari campcharging stationbeautiful tent
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Sango was our last stop on a 3 week African adventure. We loved our luxurious tent and falling asleep to the sounds of lions and hippos. Beauty and her husband, Mike (the Beast) took wonderful care of us. Breakfast and night caps around the fire pit were amazing ways to start and end the day. Food was delicious and the serenade by the staff was lovely.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We stayed at Sango for 4 nights in mid-October and had a wonderful time. The camp was very clean, had good food and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The tents had running water, toilet and an attached outdoor shower. There was electricity (mostly supplied by solar) and a fan but no air conditioning.
Our daily game drives were in one word, Awesome! We saw a lot of animals and a bunch of different animals (lions, elephants, giraffes, leopards, zebras, hippos, crocs, hyenas, etc.). Our guide, Elmo, was fantastic. He was friendly, funny, knowledgeable about the animals, driven to show us the best stuff. Overall he made this part of the trip for us. And every afternoon the animals would congregate right out back of the tents.
I highly recommend this camp if you want to see animals.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

I thought Sango a fantastic experience. We had Dennis as a guide and he was very good. More importantly as he was a photographer he knew where to put the vehicle to enable us to get good pictures.

The rooms were comfortable, however with no fan above the bed and no aircon, this was a serious drawback. the fan provided was really not adequate to cool the room so during our free time we could not really sit in the room as it was too hot.

The staff were excellent and very friendly. Great singing and they made us feel very welcome.

There were some small things that they should really look at. For example i wanted to have a swim and the pool was full of insects. That was not a problem, but they could not find a net to clean them out so no swim. The next day it seemed cleaner so I guess they found something.

The laundry service was very good and we got things back on the same day.

Overall I would go back to Sango and would recommend it as a great experience.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank domus52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

This camp is brilliant from the warm welcome and friendliness of Mike, Beauty and their team, to the great game drives by our guide July.

Overlooking the Khwai River where elephants browse and hippos wallow and grunt you really feel like you are in the wilds of Africa.

Food was delicious (good home cooking), beds comfy and for what time you do have on your own (couple of hours or so after brunch) very relaxing.

July found so many beautiful animals for us to enjoy including the elusive leopard (each day) and lions. We only missed out on the wild dogs as they moved out of the area.

Thank you all for such a wonderful start to our holiday.
David & Yvette

Room Tip: Our tent was Nos 2 - one of the furthest from the main reception area.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bottleofscotch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

My husband and I had a short stay at Sango in August. The accommodation was very comfortable and well maintained, whilst retaining a rustic feeling. The location of the camp is good, though I wouldn't recommend driving yourself from Maun if you happened to be considering it. Included in the stay are BOTH local mokoro trips and game drives, which are not provided at some of the other lodges. We were served good/ample food and drink in an environment that encouraged the guests to mix around the dining table or camp fire.

We were very impressed by our guide Elmo, who enabled us to get close to animals in a respectful manner. The other staff members were were equally welcoming and enjoyable company. From what the other guests said, everyone was very happy with their experience too.

All things considered, I would highly recommend Sango for people who want to a visit an all inclusive lodge that is reasonably priced (in comparison with its competitors) without compromising on comfort/service.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YorkshireHolidayGoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews