We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular Property; Stunning Ocean & forest...”
Oceans Playground Cottage in Bear Point, Nova Scotia. Ocean Front. Sleeps 7.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Oceans Playground Cottage in Bear Point, Nova Scotia. Ocean Front. Sleeps 7.
Outdoor living by the ocean at Oceans Playground Cottage in Bear Point, Nova Scotia Oceans Playground includes use of the cottage kayaks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Oceans Playground Cottage in Bear Point, Nova Scotia. Ocean Front. Sleeps 7.
Outdoor living by the ocean at Oceans Playground Cottage in Bear Point, Nova Scotia
Oceans Playground includes use of the cottage kayaks
Relax and enjoy your stay by the ocean at Oceans Playground Cottage
Oceans Playground Cottage with wishing well on front lawn
Oceans Playground Cottage in Bear Point, Nova Scotia. Ocean Front. Sleeps 7.
The view from Oceans Playground Cottage
Fully equipped kitchen at Oceans Playground Cottage
Dining area in kitchen
Living room at Oceans Playground Cottage
Sit and relax in the bright living room at Oceans Playground Cottage
View from dining area in living room
Wall of windows in living room to enjoy the ocean view
Dining area of living room
TV room at Oceans Playground Cottage
Downstairs bathroom at Oceans Playground Cottage
Downstairs bathroom with shower and laundry area
Downstairs master bedroom at features queen size bed and ocean view
Downstairs master bedroom at features queen size bed and ocean view
Upstairs powder room
Upstairs bedroom with queen size bed. The entry way to the bedroom with twin beds is in this room.
Upstairs bedroom with 2 twin size beds
Upstairs bedroom with 2 twin size beds
Upstairs bedroom featuring 3/4 antique spindle bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bear Point, Southwest Nova Scotia, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sandra d
Pickering, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Spectacular Property; Stunning Ocean & forest views.”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A tremendous value. We rent premium Maritime vacation properties every summer, and found the Ocean's Playground view to be unsurpassed. The yard was enormous & we appreciated the beauty provided by the various flowering bushes.The home itself is lovely & gracious, very spacious with attractive & comfortable furnishings. The kitchen was fully stocked; what pleasure to do kitchen chores with the ocean @ a glance. Local friends who have kayaked @ all the renown Maritime locations: Mahone Bay, Kedji, Chester pronounced the kayaking off the property to be the best in their vast experience. The house is uniquely situated on an inlet point featuring numerous interesting islands. The waters were calm which greatly aided our 14 year old to feel confident. He kayaked daily & really improved his skill. The setting while private is very close to Barrington Passage which is vibrant town with every urban convenience. Sandhills Beach has truly warm water, rivalling the Carribean! The beaches on nearby Cape Island are beautiful; the "drowned forest" on Hawk Beach is magical. Great canteen food @ West Head, & we miss Dan's inimitable bread & bakery products(Dan's Ice Cream, Barrington Passage) Loved Dan's!
We were thrilled to see mother deer & her fawn(multiple times), & numerous rabbits. The property managers were superlative, warm & professional. This is a fantastic area of the iconic South Shore & what a shame the province doesn't publicize it. We have visited the more famous towns-and they are wonderful-but this portion is equally beautiful with great attractions. We can't wait to return & we're very sorry to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: No Tub
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alh123456...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Great Family Vacation Spot”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Ocean's Playground is a lovely property and we really appreciated that pets are allowed. The house itself is quite spacious and extremely well equipped. We had everything we needed and more. The property is huge with beautiful ocean views and lots of space for running around. The kids and the dog had a great time exploring and climbing on the rocks. We had a lovely vacation here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDWhiteho...
Halifax, Canada
1 review
“Private Location with a Huge Cottage and Stunning View”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had an excellent stay at this beautiful cottage. Booking was easy, and all our questions regarding the cottage were answered promptly.

The cottage itself was huge with a large living area, adequate bedrooms (slept 6), and two well kept bathrooms. Outside was a patio set overlooking the large backyard and ocean. We really enjoyed chipping golf balls around and throwing a softball around the yard. We also really enjoyed the two high quality ocean kayaks for paddling around the coves.

Located in a private and quiet location. A 10 minute drive from large grocery stores, liquor stores, etc., so it's easy to stock up on supplies once you arrive.

Unfortunately the dishwasher was broken when we rented the cottage, so we had to wash all our groups dishes by hand.

Overall an excellent experience, and we look forward to renting here next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the large living room and view of the ocean.
Liked least: Dishwasher was broken.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEZ24
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Getaway”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A remarkable well equipped house in the most picturesque and private setting with a very large sunroom overlooking the tides and an occasional rabbit or deer. Although secluded, only 15 minutes to grocery and convenience shopping... and some of the best beaches in all of Nova Scotia. We're looking forward to going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting is remarkable
Liked least: Hope the owners attend to the outside of this fine old house
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
I am so pleased that you enjoyed yourself at Ocean's Playground Cottage. The setting is lovely. I am looking forward to hearing from you again. Hope you have a great summer.
All the best,
Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landolake...
2 reviews
“Great location for family getaway !”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our stay at the house was wonderful. It was in a nice small town but still had access to all the amenities we needed. The house itself ia fantastic. The views of the water in the main area of the house was breathtaking. House is fully stocked with anything you might need. The yard is enormous and surrounded the house. My son and husband had many baseball games out there in the evenings. Overall it was an excellent choice for our holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2015
Thank you for sharing your experience of Ocean's Playground Cottage. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourself there. That lawn is huge. Perfect for a family game of baseball, golf, or soccer.

All the best,
Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing