We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$43
US$40
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Hostal Quinua Dorada(Uyuni)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$30
US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Chostel B&B(Uyuni)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$18
US$16
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de Sal Luna Salada(Uyuni)
US$172
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$70
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
39
124
78
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
124
78
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed dormsalt flats tourgreat hot showeruyuni tourperfect hostelgreat stopoverbreadrecommend staying herebig common roomearly startdecent facilitiesconvenient placemin walkstayed for one nightbeds were comfortablebasic accommodationbreakfast included
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2016

The hostel condition is average and okay for just 1 night stay before take 3 day tour to Salar de Uyuni. Hot water will stop at 10pm so be sure to have bath before that otherwise you chill yourself. The hostel in town center where it is convenient to move either to bus company or restaurant around. They request deposit or payment in advance so if you could fix the itinerary, don't hesitate to pay to keep the booking. I saw many travellers sleeping on ther street in front of the hostel in Feb which quite cold at night.
They asked you to pay for keeping luggage at their hostel if you come back to Uyuni town after Salar de Uyuni tour (3 days). But now way if you don't want to carry all luggage to the salt flat.
Anyway, cheap and good location are the reasons we chose this hostel.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Huyen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We are a family of five and booked a room for an overnight after the 3-day 4 x 4 tour from San Pedro de Atacama. The staff were great - friendly and helpful. The breakfast was pretty good as well. The showers were warm and the beds were fine. In other words, the hostel did the job for an overnight before moving further into Bolivia but this is an old building and it is a bit creaky. For those of you wanting to cook for yourself, don't rely on the kitchen here. In theory there is one but it lacks really basic utensils and there's nothing to enable you to wash up.The wifi was pretty poor and only in certain communal areas.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank macneilandjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We loved the place. The personnel was very friendly. The breakfast was fantastic for the price. The rooms and facilities very clean, cozy and everything in good condition. Warm showers and sheets - nothing to complain about. It is also close to the train station and everything else in Uyuni.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rappis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The hostel is an easy walk from the bus terminal, between 5-10 minutes and is located in a mall which has many restaurants, souvenir shops and ATM. The hostel entrance is an alleyway between 2 popular tourist restaurants, so you will need to look for the signage.
It is an old building which does create some problems, like the flooring, mentioned in other reviews. But for me, it adds character.
We stayed in a private room, which was on the 2nd floor.
Our room was huge, the bed was very comfortable, we had a timed heater and there were blankets on our bed. I found that during the night we were comfortable and not affected by the cold.
The bathrooms were located down the hall and there are time restrictions on the hot water use. But in the morning when I did have a shower it was adequately hot with a reasonable amount of pressure.
The staff were friendly and spoke good english.
The breakfast was bread/toast, with the usual South American condiments. Although the toaster was only half working, so we had to wait a while for use of it. (this could amount to some sort of inconvenience). Tea and coffee.
Wifi was included, but we did find it incredibly slow, so didn't bother to use it.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CestLeVie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Easy to find, really confortable beds and warm rooms with a heater. Also hottest nicest shower I've had so far in South America, very very inportant in Uyuni! Breakfast could be improved, bread was stale, but otherwise a very comfortable stay before salt flats.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Caitlin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews