We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
1
14
19
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
14
19
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews good size enjoyed our stay pool school gym tv
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2018

The room was quite pleasant, the bar area and restaurant were also OK and the food was also acceptable. What was not good was the failure of managers and staff to solve the problem of malfunctioning toilet cistern.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nastame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

My room had a good size and lighting and was very clean. The hotel would be acceptable value for the money if it was 150 GHC cheaper. Maintenance of my bathroom was overdue. Breakfast options are poor but acceptable taste wise (expect atmosphere of a school canteen including the head master who will tell you when you are allowed to eat). Internet was very unstable and staff does not seem to care a lot about any complaints. Rooms are pretty noisy since one hears everyone outside as loud as if the door was open. I'll look for different options next time.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MaliGhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Pool is not useable, waterpump was broken. Breakfast OK, but no highlight (Christine is very helpfull). Average for Ghana. Weekend lots of Africans join the Hotel with extremly loud Bass loaded Musik.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Our entire family stayed at Miklin hotel while visiting from the US and also had a party reception there. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean, quite large and my children felt very much at home. They liked the pool and the windy staircase. If you have difficulty walking, then don't get a room above the first floor. Even though the staircase is windy, it is wide and has plenty of walking space. There is also a railing to hold on to. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay there and will return again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TitiBobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

stayed for couple nights for a conference. Excellent rooms, good food and friendly atmosphere with serene environment.
Staff always smiling and ready to serve.
Well kept swimming pool, spacious car park, reliable internet and beautiful conference rooms for meetings.
I had a very memorable stay at the Miklin hotel and will always come back.

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent and easily accessible in a quiet residential area
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mawuli F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews