We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$66
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$102
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Dove Nest Lodge(Naivasha)
US$53
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eseriani The Hotel(Naivasha)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Guesthouse Jane(Naivasha)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fina Gardens Naivasha(Naivasha)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$250
US$212
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$310
US$278
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banda(Naivasha)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
40
13
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
13
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsbeautiful havenliving roomspent a weekthe cottagesone nightthe main housecrescent islandlake naivashajosephguesthousemealscaretakerbirdsaccommodationshore
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Making last minute plans for a Christmas weekend away for a group of family/friends proved to be a rather difficult task and we were lucky to get room at Dea's gardens only a few weeks beforehand.
Our lucky streak continued on arrival to find that the other group of guests had to cancel at the last minute leaving us to have the entire house and all the cottages to ourselves.
We got to pick and choose what rooms we wanted to stay in and enjoyed the beautiful grounds with great freedom knowing that we weren't bothering anyone.

Dear and Lisa are amazing hosts as are Joseph and the lovely ladies in the kitchen. Our meals were absolutely delicious made with fresh and natural ingredients.
They pay attention to everything and our kids had meals made especially for them. They also made sure to have gluten & sugar free options at every meal to accommodate 1 of our group members dietary preferences ( to the extent of baking an extra gluten free;sugar free cake when we celebrated my brothers birthday).

My family and I stayed in the master bedroom of the main house and this is a huuge room with a queen size bed and 2 single beds that our girls comfortably slept in.

The grounds are lovely and we very much enjoyed the tranquil surroundings.
Dear and Lisa attended to our every need and made sure that we were well looked after at all times.
The little special touches that they did (putting out milk and cookies with the kids for Santa; giving us all a little gift at the Christmas breakfast table; making an extra special Christmas Eve dinner for us etc) were highly appreciated.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank fwktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

A very beautiful house and garden. We stayed in the lovely rondavels in the garden which were amazing, loads of room!! We'd been in the Masai Mara for the last few days so this was super luxury for us!! We sat at the tables near the house and were served coffee and home made cake which was lovely and relaxing. They had at least 4 dogs which were all super friendly and it was a beautiful, beautiful haven and felt super safe. Dinner was incredible, I am gobsmacked at the previous review saying it was average!!! The service was outstanding, Joseph was wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sparklie_em
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Naivasha is famous for its lovely lake, unfortunately, Deas is quite a long walk to the lake, contrary to the Website says. The rooms are well kept set in the well manicured garden. The pool is quite small pool with icy cold water. Food is average, nothing special. The guest house slightly overpriced in my opinion. Its ideal for overnight stay, if you spend a little more, you have options of a proper lakeside hotel with all the amenities.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank STEFANILARDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Just spent s night here and wish we could have stayed longer. The grounds are wonderful, the enthusiasm and friendliness of Joseph who doesn't know the word "no" , the warmth of Dea are a perfect compliment to this beautiful, very well kept, stately home. We stayed in the guest cottages which are nicley appointed, quite roomy and with full bath. Meals were a treat each time and the overall ambiance could not be more relaxing. A perfect spot for a break or to visit the lake or as a stopping place enroute to the Mara. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Stayed here for one night with friends visiting from out-of-town. The rooms were very comfortable and warm with Kikoy bedspread and firm pillows. The hot water took forever to come through the pipes but when it did was ample. The grounds were a bit damp when we were there, but they were beautiful. There is a nice heated swimming pool and some play equipment for little ones. We had tea on the back veranda, and dinner inside at a wonderful table. The living room was very comfortable as well and the fire that Joseph (the caretaker) lit was warm and inviting. There was no wifi and I personally loved that we got to visit together without all the "gadgetry" distractions that emcompass our modern lives! Thank you Dea and Lisa for opening up your wonderful home!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews