We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Great Rift Valley Lodge & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sawela Lodges(Naivasha)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sarova Lion Hill Game Lodge(Lake Nakuru National Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
D-Lux Hotel(Nakuru)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
205
153
55
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
153
55
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrift valleya la carte restaurantbush dinnerdirt roadself cateringthe cottagesteam buildingbird watchingbeautiful locationget awayhome away from homeserene environmentwild animalscrescent islanddanielconferencewilliam
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Visited the place almost by accident after missing out on another booking elsewhere. The rooms are very cosy, the food offering is amazing! Staff members are very courteous and not one them passed by without a cheerful hello. There are lots of activities to choose from; jogging, tennis, volleyball, 18 hole golf course, biking, nature trails etc. It's mostly a business/conference hotel which catered to our needs exceedingly well. Upon request they can light up a bonfire by the pool and bring the bar right to where you are. I will definitely come back! Their friendly peacock kept us company during our training :-)

Room Tip: Go for the villas, more spacious.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRVL_NM, Manager at Great Rift Valley Lodge & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to post the above review.
My team and I are honoured to have been your host during your recent stay at Great Rift Valley Lodge & Golf Resort.
We take great pleasure in ensuring that you get the best possible service at our resort. We do also welcome you to try any of our other camps and hotels spread out among the best destinations in Kenya.
Thank you once more for your valuable comments and we hope to see you soon.
Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Spectacular golf course located on a plateau overlooking Lake Naivasha. Relatively easy to get to (there's no sign, however, on the main road on where to turn); beautifully manicured course (fairways like soft pillows / sponges, lightning fast greens) as well as wildlife on the course (zebra, impala). Stephen (my caddie) was excellent. Great "Members Bar" overlooking the 18th green / fairway. Tasty quesadilla post golf. Highly recommended! Also they have a spa in case someone in your party is not a golfer! Asking for the check to pay took a little longer than usual, but no real complaints!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christoph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRVL_NM, Manager at Great Rift Valley Lodge & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your recent stay at the Great Rift Valley Lodge and most important for giving us your feedback. This is so important for us as we strive to achieve excellence.

We are glad you enjoyed the golf course and the meal at the Members Bar with its panoramic views. We take great pleasure in ensuring that you get the best possible service at our resort.

We hope to see you back in the near future.
Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Good rooms, service and variety of activities. Refreshing nature walks with lots of birds. Good restaurant with diversity in meals. Spent in the main lodge but visited the several cottages and guesthouses within. Quite impressive!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexmatimu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRVL_NM, Manager at Great Rift Valley Lodge & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to post the above review.
My team and I are honoured to have been your host during your recent stay at Great Rift Valley Lodge & Golf Resort.
We take great pleasure in ensuring that you get the best possible service at our resort. We do also welcome you to try any of our other camps and hotels spread out among the best destinations in Kenya.
Thank you once more for your valuable comments and we hope to see you soon.
Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

I stayed for a conference.
This a very beautiful place, very calm.
old fashioned but clean rooms. offered great meals.

Needed a ride to go from my chalet to the restaurant and sometimes the car took too long.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRVL_NM, Manager at Great Rift Valley Lodge & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review post above.
We are glad you enjoyed the scenic natural setting of our resort, with its panoramic views. The spread of the golf course makes for diverse, scattered accommodation facilities along its foot print, which to its advantage assures privacy and diversity.
We hope to see you back in the near future.
Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

One of the rare places you can be. This is simply Paradise with excellent facilities. whether for business or family retreat I will recommend it to everyone all the time. Value for money. I have been there like 5 times and every time I go back I fall in love with this place. Simply amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayong'o C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRVL_NM, Manager at Great Rift Valley Lodge & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay at Great Rift Valley Lodge & Golf Resort.
We also thank you for taking time to post the above review and my team and I are glad that you had a fulfilling stay with us. We have also noted your multiple stay with us and I would love to have a chat with you at your next visit.
We are committed to giving you our client the best possible service at our resort, and also welcome you to try any of our other camps and hotels spread out among the best destinations in Kenya.
Thank you once more for your valuable comments and we hope to see you soon.

Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews