We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
230
156
59
22
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
156
59
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rift valley bush dinner dirt road team building self catering the cottages nairobi city bird watching beautiful location get away home away from home food was great wild animals daniel conference fairways caddies
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

The food was amazing and the service was to die for. I would recommend the apple pie. An excellent dessert . The decor was a combination of both rustic and modern. The rooms are comfortable and tastefully furnished

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank YankerChillex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRVL_NM, Manager at Great Rift Valley Lodge & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay at Great Rift Valley Lodge & Golf Resort.
We also thank you for taking time to post the above review and my team and I are glad that you had a fulfilling stay with us.
We are glad that we made for a memorable 17th birthday and that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you once more for your valuable comments and we hope to see you soon.

Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Visited the place almost by accident after missing out on another booking elsewhere. The rooms are very cosy, the food offering is amazing! Staff members are very courteous and not one them passed by without a cheerful hello. There are lots of activities to choose from; jogging, tennis, volleyball, 18 hole golf course, biking, nature trails etc. It's mostly a business/conference hotel which catered to our needs exceedingly well. Upon request they can light up a bonfire by the pool and bring the bar right to where you are. I will definitely come back! Their friendly peacock kept us company during our training :-)

Room Tip: Go for the villas, more spacious.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRVL_NM, Manager at Great Rift Valley Lodge & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to post the above review.
My team and I are honoured to have been your host during your recent stay at Great Rift Valley Lodge & Golf Resort.
We take great pleasure in ensuring that you get the best possible service at our resort. We do also welcome you to try any of our other camps and hotels spread out among the best destinations in Kenya.
Thank you once more for your valuable comments and we hope to see you soon.
Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Spectacular golf course located on a plateau overlooking Lake Naivasha. Relatively easy to get to (there's no sign, however, on the main road on where to turn); beautifully manicured course (fairways like soft pillows / sponges, lightning fast greens) as well as wildlife on the course (zebra, impala). Stephen (my caddie) was excellent. Great "Members Bar" overlooking the 18th green / fairway. Tasty quesadilla post golf. Highly recommended! Also they have a spa in case someone in your party is not a golfer! Asking for the check to pay took a little longer than usual, but no real complaints!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christoph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRVL_NM, Manager at Great Rift Valley Lodge & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your recent stay at the Great Rift Valley Lodge and most important for giving us your feedback. This is so important for us as we strive to achieve excellence.

We are glad you enjoyed the golf course and the meal at the Members Bar with its panoramic views. We take great pleasure in ensuring that you get the best possible service at our resort.

We hope to see you back in the near future.
Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Good rooms, service and variety of activities. Refreshing nature walks with lots of birds. Good restaurant with diversity in meals. Spent in the main lodge but visited the several cottages and guesthouses within. Quite impressive!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexmatimu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRVL_NM, Manager at Great Rift Valley Lodge & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to post the above review.
My team and I are honoured to have been your host during your recent stay at Great Rift Valley Lodge & Golf Resort.
We take great pleasure in ensuring that you get the best possible service at our resort. We do also welcome you to try any of our other camps and hotels spread out among the best destinations in Kenya.
Thank you once more for your valuable comments and we hope to see you soon.
Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

I stayed for a conference.
This a very beautiful place, very calm.
old fashioned but clean rooms. offered great meals.

Needed a ride to go from my chalet to the restaurant and sometimes the car took too long.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRVL_NM, Manager at Great Rift Valley Lodge & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review post above.
We are glad you enjoyed the scenic natural setting of our resort, with its panoramic views. The spread of the golf course makes for diverse, scattered accommodation facilities along its foot print, which to its advantage assures privacy and diversity.
We hope to see you back in the near future.
Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews