We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake Naivasha Simba Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Sawela Lodges(Naivasha)
US$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
US$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
US$200
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$358
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sarova Lion Hill Game Lodge(Lake Nakuru National Park)
US$185
US$170
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Ark(Aberdare National Park)
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
96
105
36
16
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
105
36
16
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightlake naivashaseparate sitting areawhole grouphell's gatewild animalsboat tripenjoyable stayelectric fencewater buckmaasai marahotel groundssecurity guardlovely placelovely groundsget awayrooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017

We have just returned from a weeks holiday. What a fantastic resort. The staff are all very friendly and helpful, the rooms are a good size, outside showers and overall the whole place is kept immaculately clean.

The waiters and bar staff were always smiling and friendly.We would definitely go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: rooms with a garden view
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alexander m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipul P, Manager at Lake Naivasha Simba Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Alexander,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Lake Naivasha Simba Lodge, and for taking the time to write us this review.

I noted that you liked our outside shower and the spacious rooms, as well as our very helpful team at the lodge who were very happy to have made your stay a memorable one as I shared your feedback with them.

We very much look forward to host you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Lake Naivasha Simba Lodge Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel with super friendly staff. I love the fact that the rooms have outdoor showers . Amazing place for a weekend get away with family, the girls or even as a couple. The bar is well stocked and the swimming area rocks!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipul P, Manager at Lake Naivasha Simba Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Jackie,

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review.

I shared your feedback with our staff who are very happy to have made your stay a memorable one.
I noted that you were pleased with our outdoor showers and the swimming pool which offers a perfect weekend getaway from the fast city life.

We look forward to host you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Lake Naivasha Simba Lodge Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Lake Naivasha Simba Lodge is an hour's drive from the capital city of Kenya, Nairobi, The drive to Simba Lodge takes you through the scenic Rift Valley escapement and the smallest Catholic Church constructed by the Italians prisoners in the 1940's. (The church is on the Mai Mahiu Road). Lake Naivasha Simba Lodge is not a new lodge but what I like about this lodge is the spacious rooms and the grounds.

Each room has a cozy siting area. and if you get a room on the ground floor, you have the advantage of an outside verandah. Are you on a romantic trip, ask for a room with an outsider shower!!!

What I loved about the lodge is the interaction with animals which graze around the compound and interact with human beings very well. Zebras even come close to the rooms. An amazing experience. The grounds are vast and very green, the lake and boat rides are available at a fee. This is a great hotel for garden weddings, conferences and even family holidays. Each room has a view of the gardens, making it easier for you to watch the animals from the comfort of your room.

The staff are friendly and willing to assist. Evening bonfire and bush dinner as you listen to the waves from Lake Naivasha makes you exhale with relaxation. There is an electric fence which stops the hippos from getting to the hotel grounds. A morning or evening (sunset) boat ride is a must do.

Enjoy your stay as I enjoyed mine, rekindle your love, hold a successful conference, say your vows all in the beauty of this great lodge in Naivasha.

Room Tip: Travelling as a couple, request for a ground floor room, this will give you the advantage of a verandah and an outside shower!!!
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SERAH K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipul P, Manager at Lake Naivasha Simba Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Serah,

I hope you are doing well.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Lake Naivasha Simba Lodge, and for taking your time to write us this lovely review.

Firstly, the drive down through the Rift Valley escarpment is a must do as it is a very scenic route.
I also noted that the you were pleased with our spacious rooms which have well kept green lawns which allow the Zebras and the water-bucks to come uptil the verandah of the rooms which gives our clients an amazing experience.
The lawns and lodge are perfect for your dream destination wedding and we do have our professional conference centers for conferences.
Moreover, the lodge does set out the perfect ambience as you mentioned the bonfire, the waves crashing from Lake Naivasha

Once again, thank you for giving us your feedback. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Lake Naivasha Simba Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

The lodge was fully booked for our spiritual retreat for three nights four days from 14th To 17th October.
The management, staff, food and everything else was excellent. The management had allowed a special tent set up on the grounds for our Spiritual discourses and in the presence of our Spiritual leader.
As the whole group was vegetarian, the food was excellent with lots of variety and there was also live Mogo crisps and fried Mogo on the grounds.
The whole group also enjoyed live "Garba" on the grounds with live Music.
Once again "hats off" to all the management and staff of the lodge to make the event a memorable one.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rumitchandaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipul P, Manager at Lake Naivasha Simba Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Rumit,

Thank you for taking the time to write the review.

I shared your review with the team who are really happy to have made your stay at the lodge a memorable one. They do wish to host you again soon.

I noted you were pleased with our variety of vegetarian food and the live cooking of mogo, grounds and the little touches that added to your stay. Our team did give their best effort to ensure the function went well.

We hope to host you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Lake Naivasha Simba Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Excellent location allowing views of wildlife to be seen roaming around the fields from various areas within the hotel with a lake for boating.

The rooms were light and airy and clean. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Food was freshly prepared and tasty.

Overall a superb place to holiday...will definitely
be visiting again

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vasanti54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipul P, Manager at Lake Naivasha Simba Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Vasanti,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for choosing to stay with us at Lake Naivasha Simba Lodge.

Our team is very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Lake Naivasha Simba Lodge.
Since we have loads of acacia trees and open fields, the giraffes, zebras and water bucks do always stick around in front of the lodge to feed, which offers a wonderful experience for our guests.
I also noted you were please with our rooms and the variety of food.

We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Lake Naivasha Simba Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews